We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Abbotsford
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here while attending a family High School graduation party. I was a little nervous at first but I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We got to the hotel early and were able to check in at noon. This was great and gave our 8 year old time to swim before heading to the party.

The lobby, pool and hot tub were nice and rooms were clean with a refrigerator and microwave. The continental breakfast was okay. There was coffee, juice, milk, cold cereal, bagels and fruit. This is not the kind with a waffle maker and hot food.

The only negative thing about the hotel is that they open the pool to the public for a lost cost...when we were there a group of about 15 little girls came in and had use of the pool and lobby/breakfast area for a birthday party. We were still able to use everything but it felt like "they" were looking at us as invaders...in was a little uncomfortable.

That being said there are not too many options around and I thought the price was reasonable and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matteson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph H, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2015
I am happy to hear that you had a good overall experience.
We take pride in our community, participating in local activities and supporting our neighbors just as they support us. Be assured, visitors to the Abbotsford/Colby area are welcome and appreciated.
Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn for your stay, and for considering a stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minocqua, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Unexpected icy road conditions led us to the Rodeway Inn (formerly Sleep Inn) in Abbotsford, Wisconsin. We couldn't have been happier! Such a friendly and helpful reception by the front desk attendant, Mary. We instantly felt welcomed and appreciated.
The hotel and rooms are quite comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was perfect for us.
Great Value!
We really felt right at home!
Looking forward to planning our next trip to Abbotsford and of course, we know where we will be staying...The Roadway Inn!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocahontas, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Very friendly, English speaking staff. Extremely clean hotel! Lobby, halls, and most importantly the room was immaculate! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
Thanks to the staff for doing a great job.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Much more than I had expected. Very clean, excellent, helpful staff. Nice rooms. Good but simple breakfast. Nice indoor pool and spa and workout room. Staff had breakfast ready for us on Sunday morning at 6am since we were leaving very early - even though 7am was normal starting time. We would definitely recomment it to anyone looking for a place to stay in that area.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor and there is an elevator. No noise problem at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

As a family we had a late night change of plans. We needed a hotel and the roadway inn came through. We rolled in late but where treated nicely and given a very comfy room. Kids enjoyed a little swim in the morning. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling highway 29 in central Wisconsin.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalsb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My room was clean and quiet and just what I was looking for after driving all night. The front desk personnel were cheerful and helpful to this weary traveler. The hotel (Rodeway) had just received a national prestigious award with a large banner in the lobby. The hotel, inside and out was clean and well kept. The complimentary breakfast was like a small buffet - thanks for a job well done.
Negative: the hotel's heated indoor pool/hot tub was available but not heated - heating element was broken and on order.

Convenience stores; gas and food were nearby. Hotel was located close to a east-west WI 29 and made it easy to arrive/depart from hotel. Colby, WI, home of Colby Cheese was a mile away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill70-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This hotel is no longer a Sleep Inn, it is now a Rodewy Inn. I overheard a local say that in order to remain a Sleep Inn the owner would have had to invested in up grades, and since the owner didn't want to do that, the hotel was changed to a lower class Rodeway Inn.

It is obvious that updates are needed. However, we found the hotel to be clean and the staff very friendly. Our room had a queen bed and a double bed. We paid extra for a room with a microwave and refrigerator. Even with a AAA discount the room cost $77 and for the type of hotel it is, I thought that was a little over priced. I heard a business traveler say that he was paying about $72 and his room did not have a microwave or refrigerator.

Breakfast was pretty basic, with not many choices. It also did not have a public computer available.


All in all I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again, but if I had to stay in the area it would do.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WisconsinUpNorthGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbotsford
24.0 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp
20.8 mi away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
18.8 mi away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Abby Inn
Abby Inn
#1 of 1 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
15.3 mi away
Woodlands Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
Home Motel
Home Motel
#2 of 2 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 300 East Elderberry Rd., PO Box 491, Abbotsford, WI 54405 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a 60 room Rodeway Inn hotel near Abbotsford, WI. We have an indoor pool, a spa, continental breakfast, and wireless internet in the room for our guests, all free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Abbotsford
Sleep Inn Abbotsford
Abbotsford Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing