We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“45.00 a night”
Review of Home Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Abbotsford
Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
607 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 630 helpful votes
“45.00 a night”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

You can guess by the price you get what you pay for. This is a tired little motel. I would love to say nice things but the bathroom needs a complete re-do. There is mold around the tub and bathroom floor. We were touring Wisc. and wanted to stay off the main highways. There are not many places to stay on the highway we picked to drive from north to south on. So I guess we were lucky to have a place to sleep. The area around the motel was quiet. The desk people were smiling and nice but I had a very hard time communicating them.

Room Tip: try to get a room off the highway we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minneapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Several times now, I have needed a quiet place for several days (on short notice) for study and contemplation, and a base for photography of local parks, trails and forests. The staff are super friendly; it has all the amenities I needed and more: microwave, fridge, wi-fi, etc. Clean (the windows are CLEAN) and quiet. Restful. It is the BEST for what I needed, at the BEST price available. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Govind P, Manager at Home Motel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you Philip for taking your valuable time to give us feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay was very comfortable, and we will hope to see you again. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood SC
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We always stay at the Home motel when we come to Abbotsford. The owner is very friendly and has really worked to keep this motel nice. They allow our dogs and the motel is very close to some nice restuarants and pubs. We will always stay here when we visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Clean, neat. Friendly owners. Great value. Wonderful food right across the street. Waitstaff very friendly. It is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlmccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago IL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2007

I agree with previous review. Good, basic place to stay if you don't need all of the extras offered by the chains (swimming pool, internet, etc). Friendly owners, great price.
Restaurant just a block or two away -- family place; giant-sized pancakes; wi-fi.
Library has internet access available.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank Muldoon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2006

This type of motel was very popular in Amercia after World War II. Very simple, quaint and run by a local family. The front desk is sort of like part of their home. The room complexes are set back from the street across the parking lot from the front office. My room was clean and comfortable and for $35.00 who can complain? The friendly owner made me feel at home. A short distance off the freeway...not hard to find. Easy parking. Give back to the local economy and forget the chain hotels.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Spade22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbotsford
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Abbotsford
29 reviews
23.7 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp
0.4 mi away
Abby Inn
Abby Inn
#1 of 1 in Abbotsford
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Woodlands Inn and Suites
21.8 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#7 of 8 in Marshfield
20 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
#8 of 8 in Marshfield
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Motel

Property: Home Motel
Address: 412 N 4th St, Abbotsford, WI 54405-9415
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Comfortable and lowest rates rooms at Home Motel, Abbotsford, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Home Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing