We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Adams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adams Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adams
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Poorly kept rooms, unclean carpets and worn out beds make this a very bad choice for a nights rest. I would recommend people just make the drive to the wisconsin dells area or Rome area and just avoid this motel; this is something I will do for my next visit to this lake area of Wisconsin

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave75220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
4
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

I have recently stayed here at the super 8 in Adams and i found that this hotel was just amazing. I have stayed here before and under the new management that staff is even more friendly, they have updated so much of the hotel and added in a breakfast room that was perfect for eating with my kids. They offer over 400 movies that you could just ask to watch for free and the kids and i absolutely adored it! It was the perfect place to stay, and in regards to the other small motels in the area..they aren't where i would prefer to lay my head at night. At this little hotel they really tried to make me feel as though i was at home..and i felt just as comfortable as if i were in my own home. GREAT PLACE!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethMarie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solon Springs, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

We made reservations to stay here some time ago, because the location was what we needed, and were delighted at what we found upon arrival. Clean, spacious rooms, friendly desk help, easy access, lovely setting. Better yet, there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margardenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIsconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

Tired from driving and walked in to be greeted by a smiling face that was polite as well. I have stayed here beofore and WOW have they been busy updating and offering more amenities. Free WI/FI, popcorn and bottled water in your room as a treat from the staff. Nice job winning me over. I will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

The first thing that hit me when I opened the front door to this hotel was the unbelievably strong stench of cigarette smoke. It was everywhere! The room itself seemed fairly clean but the smell throughout the hotel certainly didn't make anything smell fresh. Thus, my rating of 1 for the cleanliness.

I can't speak for all rooms but in mine, the deadbolt did not lock (there was a deadbolt there but it didn't line up with the hole; there was a chain on the door, though) and the window did not lock (latch/lock was there but wouldn't hook onto anything).

I'm assuming this is an older building because the floors creaked like an old house. You could hear people walking in the hallways and their rooms. Walls were very thin as well. Beds - not very comfortable. Pillows - you may want to bring your own. One of the worst nights of sleep I've ever had at a hotel; slept on and off for 8 hours and feel like I only took a nap.

Room had a small fridge and a microwave which nowadays is a big plus at a hotel. Rate was very good....but in this case, you get what you pay for. Front desk staff was alright; not overly friendly but not rude. They also have free wireless internet.

I personally would never stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone but if all you're looking for is a cheap place to stay and you don't mind strong smells of cigarette smoke, uncomfortable beds, being able to hear people talking and walking and don't care that you can't lock yourself up securely - then this might be worth it to you.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2007

This small motel somewhat off the beaten path was really a nice place to relax after working all day. Located on a not heavily travelled state road so it is fairly quiet. Room was clean and smelled fresh. All the ammenities you would need were there, hair dryer, shampoo, clock, tv with good channel selection. Breakfast was pretty basic stuff - coffee, juice and pre-packaged danish. Staff was nice and price was excellent. My only suggestion to them is to keep the morning staff smoking outside. It drifted down the hall and filled the lobby. Great place to stop on the way up North!

  • Liked — Clean, fresh smelling room. Quiet mid-Wisconsin atmosphere.
  • Disliked — Walking out through the lobby filled with cigarette smoke in the morning.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MommeontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2005

Stayed here for a couple of nights based on a nearby relative's recommendation.

We all know that Super 8 isn't going to be the Four Seasons, but we also know that some are complete dumps.

Thankfully, this isn't one of them.

It's a solid 2.5 * motel. Clean, good beds, quiet, free continental breakfast (very basic, coffee, juice, doughnuts) and there is plenty of hot water. Staff was nice as well.

This area is about 30 minutes north of the Dells, in the heart of hunting and fishing country. Very close to a couple of big lakes.

If you're looking for a decent and cheap place to stay, it's a no brainer.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rippowam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adams
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
16.8 mi away
Travelers Inn Convention Ctr
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Inn of the Pines
Inn of the Pines
#1 of 2 in Friendship
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
15.4 mi away
Super 8 Mauston
Super 8 Mauston
#2 of 4 in Mauston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
21.7 mi away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Inn

Property: Adams Inn
Address: 2188 State Highway 13, Adams, WI 53910-9711
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Adams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Adams Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Adams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Adams
Super Eight Adams
Adams Super 8
Adams Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing