We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
83
174
62
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
174
62
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount fuji sea view sagami bay within walking distance swimming pool clear view japanese restaurant good size nice hotel stayed here for one night per person hotel is located shuttle wedding tokyo enoshima station
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Since we could not find any accomodation in Kamakura, we opted for this luxury hotel located at a short local train distance. This hotel is mainly a wedding factory (the wedding facilities are on the lower part). The large rooms with sea view are fantastic. Not much to see in the close surroundings. A short walk to the Shichirigahama station for the Enoden train to Kamakura. A slant and long elevator run will bring you from the wedding entrance on the lower level to the hotel reception level on the hilltop.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giancarlo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked a room called "mystery room" for 12600 Yen. The room we got was ocean view.
The parking was easy to find and the check-in was smooth.
The room was nice and clean.
One thing about Prince Hotel franchise is their lack of decent room service.
An overall average stay. Not so bad but not that great.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank fortysomethingmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Wonderful quiet but elegant place near Shichigarama beach. The staff were respectful and indulgent and the room was excellent. The desk clerk even came after us, and bowed. Do Bill's for breakfast across the street.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRWINK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Travelers have been going to Kamakura and Enoshima for hundreds of years and there are many old woodblock prints showing their view of Fuji from the place where the Kamakura Prince hotel is now located. All the hotel rooms face the beach and the (potential) view of Fuji. Fuji, however, is fickle, and sometimes appears, floating above the clouds... and sometimes doesn't! We were fortunate to see it the first morning of our visit, but it disappeared that afternoon and didn't come back. However, in compensation, a Japanese raccoon did appear outside our balcony next morning. The hotel is on the side of a hill, and I believe, in response to other comments, that earth-holding plants rather than a garden, have been planted there to prevent landslides.
The amenities,rooms, Japanese restaurant, breakfast were all great. The price seemed a little high for a hotel that did not have an onsen or public baths.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiriamGNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

While our room was not as large as those of some previous reviewers, it was perfactly adequate by Japanese standards. The view from our window on our first day was non-existent- we were totally fogged in, and thus were somewhat baffled as to why so little effort has been made to provide a pleasant garden outside the breakfast restaurant because this must happen regularly. Breakfast itself was a caffeteria-like affair, requiring diners to fill a tray and take it to their table. On our arrival we were confronted with a list of things that we were forbidden to do, such as wearing swimsuits in the hotel and wearing yukatas outside our rooms- we found this particularly strange , as other places we have stayed at encouraged us to wear their yukatas everywhere as a form of advertsisng. We wanted to get some laundry done, and was told this was not possible, and that there was no nearby laundromat, yet we found laundry forms and bags in our room, filled them in and had our clothes taken away, only to have them returned the next day, unwashed, with no real explanation, so we washed what we could by hand, and hung it outside to dry, which was probably also forbidden. We also found it most difficult to procure an iron and ironing board! On our second evening and morning we were rewarded with views of the elusive Fuji and thus appreciated the hotel's panoramic windows.Despite other reviewers stating that no nearby restaurants are open on Momdays, we found that Double Doors is open from 11-11, 7 days a week. We also had a very pleasant dinner at Bills- homesick Aussies and Kiwis must try the superb pavlova!!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pandora1japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews