We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great View”
Review of Algoma Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Algoma Beach Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Algoma
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We traveled to Algoma Beach in to see the colors in Door county over Columbus Day Weekend. Most Hotels were full or required a 3 day stay. The Algoma beach inn didn't have this requirement. We had a great time. The room was clean and even had a nice porch. It was a beautiful location litterally on the beach with a view of a boardwalk and lighthouse. I also recieved a discount for AAA. Everything was great and I would stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank paulwG4050JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Envious5, General Manager at Algoma Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had stayed before and enjoyed it but last fall was weird. The room was very dingy and t?he bathroom was terrible in the one story addition. The deck and view were nice. The bed was awe full too. The room was just to much like a flop house for me. Maybe the newer 2 story is better?

Room Tip: Maybe ask for another room if it looks bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedcaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Envious5, General Manager at Algoma Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

I am so sorry to hear this. You said in your comment that you stayed here last Fall.... If so we invite you to come back and see the many updates that have taken place since then. As always if any guest is dissatisfied we will do whatever it takes to change that around. We hope you give us another chance :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Careful booking here cuz Manager will say one thing then clerk may do another. We booked four rooms on a Thursday night for "possibly 2 nights." Despite telling receptionist within four hours of check-in "we're leaving early next morning," Manager insisted on charging two full nights. We signed nothing defining a cancellation policy, approved no $915 charge, nor did we book via discount site...but Algoma Beach Hotel went ahead and double-billed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOHN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have stayed at Algoma Beach Motel for the past seven years in conjunction with attending the Algoma Wine Festival. Each time we have stayed it has been a very pleasant experience including friendly staff and clean rooms. The location is excellent and the ability to have a campfire on the beach (weather permitting) is awesome fun! Granted, it is not fancy by any means, however, it suits our purpose and the bed in our room has always been super comfortable. We also love being able to keep our deck door with use of the screen open to hear the waves coming into shore.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The rooms are very clean and has a refrigerator & microwave which we liked. The rooms are very small. The breakfast is mostly packaged foods and is very basic. It is located right on the beach in a nice location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BearTrapTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We've stayed at Algoma Beach Motel for at least 25 years for our vacation. Sure, the older rooms aren't the most "updated", but I'll gladly forego that for the absolutely beautiful scenery and quiet beach. The staff is very kind and helpful. This is our favorite place to go and we look forward to it every year. Our idea of a vacation is to go somewhere peaceful to recharge our batteries and this is the perfect place.

Room Tip: We prefer the older rooms because they feel less like a hotel and more like a cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you want fancy accomodations, go up the road. This little place is clean and quiet. No frills - the bathroom is tiny but it was clean. Fresh paint. Only complaint is the puzzling habit they had of mounting a large glass shelf right under the mirror, directly over sink. You could NOT wash your face without hitting forehead on glass - and I'm considered "petite"! As another reviewer noted, the linens are old and thin. Bed was surprisingly ok for us. Loved the balcony overlooking water. Appreciated chairs close to beach to just sit. Fireworks from other guests with kids went off every night till about 9:15 - no later. Breakfast is pre-packaged sweet rolls, which are bad for you. Nice front staff and really seemed accomodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algoma
19.5 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
10 mi away
Harbor Lights Lodge
Harbor Lights Lodge
#2 of 2 in Kewaunee
41 reviews
9.2 mi away
Coho Motel
Coho Motel
#1 of 2 in Kewaunee
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harbor Inn Motel
Harbor Inn Motel
#3 of 3 in Algoma
21 reviews
1.2 mi away
at the Waters Edge
at the Waters Edge
#2 of 3 in Algoma
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Harbor View Condos
Harbor View Condos
#1 of 2 in Algoma
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algoma Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algoma Beach Motel

Address: 1500 Lake St, Algoma, WI 54201-1402
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Algoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Algoma
Price Range: £48 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Algoma Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Algoma Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algoma Beach Hotel Algoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing