We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saranda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel International
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in Saranda
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Modern and clean. Located about 2 km from the centre of Sarande, which was perfect, because it was more quiet. 3€ taxi ride to centre. Private beach with sunbeds, bar, restaurant etc. Manager was very service minded. Wifi was extremely slow.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Erikskutle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2008

the hotel is located above Cuka beach, near the end of sarande towards butrint. It is a modern and very clean hotel, on a steep slope above the sea. It is next to the road and not on the beach.
We had a triple room with a quiet side view of the sea.
The room, linen and furniture were brand new. As everywhere in Albania where construction is going on, the hotel was not 100% completed, so the room had no chairs and no internal telephone (maybe because Albania has not an extensive wired telephone network). As also usual in albania there were no shower curtains in the bathroom, which was constantly flooded.
There is a generator in the hotel, so electricity cut offs are short.
The hotel lacks in facilities found in same class establishments (gym, pool, etc.) but a pool can be found just 100 meters further in the Kompleksi Kaljani.
In the basement there is only a bar - restaurant in modern style and a terrace, where breakfast is served. The view from the terrace is anattractive (building in construction just opposite) but breakfast is generous.
The breakfast is served and you have to ask. We asked for omelette and toast. We were given a glass of orange juice, bread, jam and butter, a large plate with a 2 or 3 egg omelette with feta cheese and a tost which consisted of thick cut bread slices with double cheese and ham. We ate just the omelette and gave up the rest as the quantity was too much for our stomachs. We also had french coffee with milk which, as everywhere in Albanian hotels, is charged extra, but is so cheep, 200 leke - 1.60 euros.
We paid 70 euros per night triple, after a call to a web travel agent in Tirana. I don't know about the price, but for equal quality Greek hotels I expect to pay around 100 euros.
Stuff was very polite and friendly. (Greek speaking of course as everyone in southern Albania).
Definetely a superb stay in Sarande.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank STttttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 538reinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Giulia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saranda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maestral
Hotel Maestral
#8 of 42 in Saranda
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aulona
Hotel Aulona
#23 of 42 in Saranda
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Livia Hotel
Livia Hotel
#17 of 42 in Saranda
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bougainville Bay Hotel
Bougainville Bay Hotel
#34 of 42 in Saranda
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#16 of 42 in Saranda
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Kalcuni Sarande - Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Address: Cuka Canal, Saranda, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Saranda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in Saranda
Price Range: £53 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with sea view. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing