We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So so”
Review of Andon Lapa Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andon Lapa Suites
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Saranda
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The biggest plus is the private beach, the water is crystal clear. Wifi is available only at reception and the signal is almost non-existent, you will see all the travellers go to the reception area to receive wifi. The room is quite basic, although all rooms are with sea view. The price we paid (70 Euros) is probably high for Saranda standard. Breakfast is so so, with scrambled eggs, sausages and jam, butter etc. We just stopped there by accident after failing to get out of Saranda by car, the road description could not be worst, you have to ask the people who are very friendly. Probably there are many better places to stay in Saranda, we don't know.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pristina, Kosovo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

When we arrived in this hotel , children went at the pool for swiming , the boss of hotel said to us that you are not guests of hotel and the children can not swimm here . I sad to him we just arrived here and the children are children can not wait to swimm , the first impression was very unpleasant . Afterthat we went to see the rooms , the rooms was very simple that not worth for the price . We went to eat dinner , the food was most disgusting food we eat in our life , than we decide to go to another place . So the staff is not helpfull , rooms not worth for the price (60 Euro), Food is terriblle . Not worth to spend money and time in this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saranda hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We went on holiday in July having been to northern Albania but not knowing what to expect from Saranda. We were pleased to find a lovely holiday resort with the charms of Greece but at a fraction of the price and in a language that at least one of us could understand. The hotel itself is at the far end of the resort town and so is nicely secluded but close enough to venture into the town in the evening (where tourists & locals gather to walk along the beautiful promenade).There is both a swimming pool and beach area (literally one flight of steps down from the hotel) available free of charge for guests and we actually found that we were alone at the pool most days as people tended to go down to the beach (though there was plenty of spare sunbeds there too; there is a bar located by the pool and there are
three cafe's by the beach all of which had friendly waiters who spoke a little English. I cannot fault the facilities in the hotel, the rooms were always clean and a maid service was available, sofas are provided in the reception where the free wifi can be used. Breakfast was simple but tasty and though we only had one meal at the hotel (preferring to soak up the atmosphere in the harbour of an evening) what we did have was tasty. The only minor fault i have is the balcony's which have fairly low railings with big gaps in and so wouldn't be suitable for children unless closely watched - all in all a beautiful town and great hotel, best of all they are in the process of building a second one (though not during the summer months) hope we can come back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mrsT2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

the price was very high compare to what you get- no lift - the wireless was available only if you were closer to the reception - no shampoo in the rooms - the menu was very poor no choices to make, the breakfast was very poor and the quality of the thinks they offer was the lowest - the pool opens too late in the morning and was closed to early in the evening - i didn't enjoy at all the staying in this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Elida F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I was very sceptic about the trip to Albania, but I shouldn't have to! This land is amazing, and Saranda is fantastik! We pick the hotel because of it's lokation-on the beach, wich is privite for the hotel. The pool was great plus. It's clean hotel, we got every day clean, which is not usual for the region and the rooms are enormesly big. All was amazing! The best hotel in Saranda for me! Thank you, all from Andon Lapa First! I hope we see each other again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We spent only one night in this hotel (we were on a guided tour around Albania), but the hotel is worth recommending, esp. because of the view and easy access to the sea - it's practically situated on the beach! There's also a swimming pool you may want to use. The rooms are clean, the breakfast buffet was OK - the usual standard. Don't expect too much and you won't get disappointed. One more thing, there's no lift...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BJ_Poz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We came to Albania from New York for vacation. Our friend told us about the Andon Lapa Hotel in Saranda. There were very clean rooms with air conditioning, friendly employes, delicious food, and wifi at the hotel. The convenience of the pool, beach, and cafe made our stay much more enjoyable. The ocean views were gorgeous. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank gretafromnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saranda hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Brilant
Hotel Brilant
#1 of 40 in Saranda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seaside Saranda Hotel
Seaside Saranda Hotel
#17 of 40 in Saranda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jaroal
Hotel Jaroal
#6 of 40 in Saranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
JB Hotel
JB Hotel
#22 of 40 in Saranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#12 of 40 in Saranda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Maestral
Hotel Maestral
#8 of 40 in Saranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon Lapa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon Lapa Suites

Property: Andon Lapa Suites
Address: Mitat Hoxha, Saranda 9701, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Saranda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Saranda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Andon Lapa Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andon Lapa Hotel is situated in a fantastic position next to the sea of Saranda, fairly close to the center of town. It has a view of the island of Corfu. Facilities include a reasonably sized swimming pool for adults and children, as well as the sea only 10 meters away. The hotel is run by a local family that pays importance to the fact that guests must feel at home year after year.The hotel offers a secure car park for up to 20 cars and parking facilities for buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andon Lapa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Andon Lapa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing