We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel with beautiful view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Brilant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Brilant
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Saranda
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean hotel with beautiful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We had a room with sea view balcony on the top floor. The view was amazing. A bit negative that the balcony was shared with other rooms and only divided by a screen. The room was clean and spacious and comfortable beds. Shower was also of very good. Breakfast buffet was the best we experienced in Albania, but did not reach average European standard. The manager was very helpful, while other staff couldn't help us some times and gave wrong information about buses e.g. Overall, a very good hotel in a great location and the best we had during our trip through Albania. But don't be fooled and think that this will be the best hotel you've stayed ever stayed in.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    97
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
104
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Saranda for six days and it was a very pleasant experience. The Brilant Hotel is located 300 m from the south end of the beach.promenade. We booked a room with sea view and that was what we got, room 403 with a magnificent view of the Ionean sea, Corfu and the city. The hotel is only a hotel, no bar, no pool just rooms, a reception desk and breakfast. The beaches are not private and they are all along the Saranda bay. A sunbed costs about 3-5 € a day. From Brilant you have short walks to a number of beaches, we preferred the one by Grand Hotel. There are at least two competing discos; Demi and Orange. They play very loud but it all ends at midnight. Staff at Brilant is nice and friendly, one exception was a girl in the reception that spent most of her time in the lounge sofa, we tried to get her to help us with taxi bookings and timetable issues but it did not work out at all. Knowledge in English is not to be taken for granted.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We went there in the start of June.

Quick summary:
- Good beds (best we've slept in at a hotel)
- Good wifi
- Spacious room
- Outstanding staff
- Ok breakfast
- Fantastic view from 6. floor

The hotel was located close to the boulevard, great location.
The bathroom floor would get very wet when showering because there was no real seperator, but this was a minor annoyance. Also, sometimes the hotel would be totally dark at night (like, not a single light), and a few times it smelt burnt inside.

It's not the shiniest hotel we've been to, but it's the best 4-star hotel we've been to.

The staff would call us taxis, recommend us places to go, and generally all around very accommodating. You are always met with a smile. We were both very charmed by the albanians!

Room Tip: Top floor has a beautiful view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeonsAgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have just returned from this place having stayed there for 6 nights. I contacted the hotel before our arrival to ask if they could change some money for me but did not get a reply before I left. Upon our arrival the receptionist gave me an envelope with 10,000 Lek in it (about £60) to tide us over until we could get to a bank on Monday or an ATM the next day. This gesture set the tone for our stay. It was an excellent holiday. The view from the 5th floor breakfast room was stunning and a great way to start your day. The buffet breakfast may not be to everyone's tastes but suited us fine, eggs, frankfurters, local savoures, cereals, fresh fruit and juice and strong Albanian coffee. The room we had was on the 3rd floor and I would have liked to have been one floor higher but the room was spacious, very comfortable bed, mini fridge for your own beers etc, and a sizable bathroom. Wifi was great. If there was one thing I could snag it would be the lack of a small safe for a little bit of extra security but that is not to say I felt the security was not up to scratch. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babylonpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
332 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a tour of Albania. The hotel is close to the sea front but not one it.
Our room was attractively furnished, spacious & comfortable but, warm as it was, we could have done with more than a single sheet between 2. Fortunately, in the middle of the night, I found a blanket in the wardrobe. We had a large balcony but most bedroom views are blocked by the building in front.
Lovely views from the breakfast room however over the bay towards Corfu . Breakfast was appetisingly laid out but I didn't see anyone who chose the cold fried eggs! seemed a waste.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinstonSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We recently stayed in Sarande for two nights and enjoyed the hotel very much. Very nice rooms, clean, very friendly staff and a reasonable price. A nice morning buffet breakfast with a great view of the coastline. Recomended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for two days with my partner. Its located near the beach front and rooms above the 3 rd floor get wonderful views of the sea and onto Corfu. The hotel itself is modern, very clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and have everything you would expect in a 4 star hotel. The staff are efficient, helpful and friendly. The breakfast is a the typical large continental choice served in the penthouse "restaurant" which acts as a bar in the evening.

Room Tip: Stay above the 3rd floor if you want a great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TFH04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saranda hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bahamas
Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 40 in Saranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Titania Hotel
Titania Hotel
#4 of 40 in Saranda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jaroal
Hotel Jaroal
#6 of 40 in Saranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seaside Saranda Hotel
Seaside Saranda Hotel
#17 of 40 in Saranda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blue Sky
Hotel Blue Sky
#16 of 40 in Saranda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
JB Hotel
JB Hotel
#19 of 40 in Saranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brilant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brilant

Property: Hotel Brilant
Address: L.1, St. Saranda-Butrint, Saranda, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Saranda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Saranda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brilant 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilant is a modern 4 star hotel located in the beautiful area of Saranda, on the south coast of Albania. The combination of the excellent location, the hotel facilities and our friendly staff, have established our hotel as one of the most enjoyed holiday choices of Saranda.Built on a rise as it is all the public rooms and guest rooms of our hotel are privileged with direct breathtaking sea views and when you're ready to do more than look, the beach is only 2 minutes from the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Brilant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing