We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach”
Review of Ksamil Village

Ksamil Village
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.93*
and up
Buthrotum, Saint George Monastery, Ksamil and Lekursi Castle from Saranda
Ranked #4 of 29 things to do in Saranda
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beach”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Fantastic beach, sea and sand were beautiful. There are other islands that you can get a boat to, approx 3 mins where there are DJ's and great beach bars- fantastic holiday

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jovoudou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    177
    100
    48
    28
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Far from sea haven”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

From my friends, who have visited the village a few years ago I was listening all the best about it - and then disappointment. Unscheduled construction, poor infrastructure, a set of cars, inaccessible beach - sun loungers and parasols very dense, thousands of tourists, loud music from bars and
nuisance providers of boats, souvenirs and the like. We strolled around for half an hour and went looking for another beach. There is quite a few of them but access is quite difficult, since the dirt roads are in pretty bad shape. In August, they are crowdy too, but better the Ksamil beach.

I recommend a stop in the village only to satisfy the hunger in one of restaurants on the road to Butrint.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank dean1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budaors, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ksamil is about the beaches”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our family has spent more than a week in Ksamil. It was the main destination of our holiday in the Balkan. Our apartment called "Vila Melissa" was a comfortable and quiet place with friendly and helpful host, Eleni. You can choose of several beautiful beaches in the village, however our favorite was at Saint George monastery, about three kilometers from Ksamil. Prices are affordable and you have many options for dining out, especially if you go for seafood. The place itself looks like a war zone at the first sight with many destroyed buildings and constructions, but you get used to it in a few days. On the other hand you can see newly built hotels and restaurants, the village is developing day by day. The main attraction is the magnificent Ionian see, the beaches and the friendly people you meet there. We enjoyed our stay!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Istvan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very touristics”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Situated 12 km from Sarande. Have heard that there is beutiful beaches, as there were. Otherwise it was quite noisy, buzzling and dusty place. Crowded by tourists around the Europe. I prefered Sarande itself, even beaches in S were more pebbled.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tophane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Doni Apartments, Ksamil - excellent!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Doni Apartments for three nights with my husband and 4 other adults and a baby. The apartment was huge and easily accomodated all of us. The manager was really helpful and very friendly. The apartment was great value compared to other hotels/apartments we had looked at online. The beaches at Ksamil are incredible - I recommend exploring some of the different beaches.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Canberra2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ksamil Village also viewed

 
Saranda, Vlore County
Saranda, Vlore County
 

Been to Ksamil Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing