We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in the city!”
Review of Hotel Porto Eda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Porto Eda
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Saranda
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here two nights and we really loved this hotel and its location. Right in front of it is a really nice restaurant which served the best fish dish that i have ever tried. The hotel personnel is nice and the new wi-fi network was covering every corner and floor of the hotel. Fast too! Super clean rooms, all overlooking the horizon.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are better for the scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jegenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Best place, best and helpful staff, with good price, room-upgrade, big, nice room, super-clean, not enough words to tell how we enjoyed it.Recently refurbished room with seaview and balcony - very satisfying. Good location.
We were made to feel very welcome at hotel Poto Eda.It was our first visit to Saranda -Albania and the staff were very helpful and spoke very good English.Our room was clean and very comfortable and the hotel has excellent facilities and is very well situated.we enjoyed our stay and will be booking to stay here again very soon... ”

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123paola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Directly at the waterfront this good-standard (breakfast only) hotel I can recommend when visiting Saranda. Welcoming staff - the cleaning lady made all effort when we arrived an afternoon out of the season - , very clean and standard breakfast, which leaves space for improvement (...like in most hotels in Albania). Great location and in walking distance of all amenities.

Room Tip: ...I think all rooms do have sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SissiWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed there for one night 24-25 august 2012. A funny experience...to women in the reseption. None of them spoke english. Despite our booking they tried -in cooperation with our taxidriver, to offer another and cheaper hotel. We choosed to stay...but we did not feel very welcome. While we were waiting for the room one the two women talked in the phone..sorry, not talking, but yelling in albanian. All in front of the guests in the reseption area. We laughed of this Fawlty Towers look-alike. Well, the air-condition and the wi-fi did not work and the breakfast was very simple, we liked the hotel. Fantastic wiev over the harbour and the sea, and the main pedastrian street just outside the door.We will never forget our stay here. Do you hear me, Basil?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed ten nights.Great location, great views, spotlessly clean, room cleaned everyday with fresh sheets and towels.breakfast fine but a little early for us 7.30-9 (boiled egg, cheese, bread, toast jam, marmalade and coffee) we only made it once, but we like to lie in. Staff could speak more English than I could Albanian, so no language problem. Close to everything in Sarande and Sarande is close to some very beautiful places, most of which are mentioned on the many forums
but no-one seems to mention Syri i Kilter (Blue Eye) check it out one of the nicest beauty spots
I have been to anywhere. The only small negative about the Porto Edu, though it still rates as excellent for us, the balcony could be a little more private, but thats no reason not to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonesesAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Small hotel, right on the Saranda waterfront. Pleasant, incredibly clean room with balcony overlooking the harbor and promenade. Across the promenade from Limani bar & restaurant, which is well worth a visit or two with its fantastic seating right on the water. Staff helpful and kept our bags overnight while we traveled to Gjirokaster. Breakfast  (included) very average.

Room Tip: Room 302 had a great view overlooking the promenade and port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinssing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel has a great location across from a good restaurant (very useful when it rains!) and the waterfront. The balcony came in handy for people watching. Besides the balcony I appreciated the big bed, the big wardrobe and the nicely decorated bathroom.

I would give this hotel five stars except that there was limited hot water, and only in the morning, and the wifi only worked in the lobby and breakfast room.

In my first room the key card didn't work (in the in-room slot that controlled electrical power), and they made several attempts to fix this before I was moved to another room. But I was moved.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thursdaysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saranda hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Blue Sky
Hotel Blue Sky
#7 of 42 in Saranda
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maestral
Hotel Maestral
#8 of 42 in Saranda
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brilant
Hotel Brilant
#1 of 42 in Saranda
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Piccolino
Hotel Piccolino
#14 of 42 in Saranda
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Erdano
Hotel Erdano
#22 of 42 in Saranda
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Kalcuni Sarande - Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto Eda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Eda

Address: Rruga Jonianet, Saranda 9701, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Saranda
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Saranda
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Porto Eda 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel was built in 2002 and it is a family business! We have been in the market for 13 years and this experience has learned us how to offer the maximum quality of our services and especially how to maintain this property on it's highest cleaning level. The location and the architecture of our property,makes this hotel the best orientation point for the tourists. The harbor is only 10 feet from the main entrance,the main boulevard where no cars are allowed to pass is in front of our hotel. Also in front of the hotel is situated bar restaurant "Limani",one of the best restaurants with traditional and mediteranean cooking in Saranda. The bus station is only 100 meters behind our hotel,where also in situatet the main road where drives you to the exit of our city and the way to the best beaches of the zone. The port is only 200 meters from our hotel where visitors can get the ferry everyday to visit the wonderfull Island of Corfu and return back the same day. We love what we do and that is why we give everything to this family business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Porto Eda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing