We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Porto Eda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Porto Eda
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Saranda
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Everything you could need from a hotel. Book here!! Great place to stay! Good value, very clean, great location, friendly staff. If you are visiting saranda take the bus for a pound to butrin castle or taxi to lekursi castle for a great night out.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    43
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
48
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We did an overnight stay here after arriving from Corfu. The rooms are large with high-spec bathrooms, balcony, aircon and TV. Breakfast was good with efficient service. Located right by the harbour and close to the beach. We liked the ambiance of the hotel and the resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oglandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This modernised, clean hotel is right at the heart of the 'older' Seranda, in the centre of the harbour front. All rooms look out across the bay, with a balcony and the staff were great. Several restaurants nearby, small beach is 5 minutes away(but busy!) and set away from high rise area if that's what you prefer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights in the lovely town of Sarande at this fine B and B hotel and were really happy with our time there.The hotel seems to have been recently refurbished, and is wonderfully clean and well presented. It's in a perfect location, with great views over the bay, and is pretty cheap. The owner is really friendly too. We couldn't ask more from our stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We spent five nights in Sarandein May 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We chose the Hotel Porto Eda based in Trip Advisor comments are were not disappointed. This hotel was Great! Wonderful location, great views, friendly and first class service.Beautiful city. We loved Saranda and its people, so friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjtir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here two nights and we really loved this hotel and its location. Right in front of it is a really nice restaurant which served the best fish dish that i have ever tried. The hotel personnel is nice and the new wi-fi network was covering every corner and floor of the hotel. Fast too! Super clean rooms, all overlooking the horizon.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are better for the scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jegenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Best place, best and helpful staff, with good price, room-upgrade, big, nice room, super-clean, not enough words to tell how we enjoyed it.Recently refurbished room with seaview and balcony - very satisfying. Good location.
We were made to feel very welcome at hotel Poto Eda.It was our first visit to Saranda -Albania and the staff were very helpful and spoke very good English.Our room was clean and very comfortable and the hotel has excellent facilities and is very well situated.we enjoyed our stay and will be booking to stay here again very soon... ”

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123paola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saranda hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brilant
Hotel Brilant
#1 of 40 in Saranda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maestral
Hotel Maestral
#11 of 40 in Saranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jaroal
Hotel Jaroal
#6 of 40 in Saranda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Seaside Saranda Hotel
Seaside Saranda Hotel
#17 of 40 in Saranda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Titania Hotel
Titania Hotel
#5 of 40 in Saranda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Blue Sky
Hotel Blue Sky
#13 of 40 in Saranda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto Eda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Eda

Property: Hotel Porto Eda
Address: Rruga Jonianet, Saranda 9701, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Saranda
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Saranda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Porto Eda 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel was built in 2002 and it is a family business! We have been in the market for 13 years and this experience has learned us how to offer the maximum quality of our services and especially how to maintain this property on it's highest cleaning level. The location and the architecture of our property,makes this hotel the best orientation point for the tourists. The harbor is only 10 feet from the main entrance,the main boulevard where no cars are allowed to pass is in front of our hotel. Also in front of the hotel is situated bar restaurant "Limani",one of the best restaurants with traditional and mediteranean cooking in Saranda. The bus station is only 100 meters behind our hotel,where also in situatet the main road where drives you to the exit of our city and the way to the best beaches of the zone. The port is only 200 meters from our hotel where visitors can get the ferry everyday to visit the wonderfull Island of Corfu and return back the same day. We love what we do and that is why we give everything to this family business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Porto Eda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing