We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Albania in a Day”
Review of Hotel Blue Sky

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Blue Sky
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Saranda
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed one night at Blue Sky in Sept 2010 en route to Corfu. Brand new at the time - one section still to be completed. Experience of a lifetime. Saranda is a delightful town and the Blue Sky is a great hotel. New area of the town - construction site at the time. What can I say about the owner. Hospitable to a fault with excellent English and the most piercing eyes I've ever seen. Kept having dreams about being tied to a chair and him asking me how I liked the hotel. Stay there if only to meet him. And read my Albania in a Day forum post for more info.

Room Tip: Try a suite for 60 Euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

best hotel in Saranda. stayed there for two nights and it was great..does not have the best view in the world but makes up with the combination of price per room and service! 45 usd per night it was a steal for a brand spanking new hotel with super clean and luxury rooms!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ardita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Евгения М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Alessandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pierluigi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank saraesalva2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saranda hotels
1.6 mi away
Vila Kalcuni Sarande - Luxury Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel Piccolino
Hotel Piccolino
#11 of 42 in Saranda
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahamas
Hotel Bahamas
#5 of 42 in Saranda
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Brilant
Hotel Brilant
#1 of 42 in Saranda
272 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Maestral
Hotel Maestral
#10 of 42 in Saranda
34 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kompleks Joni Hotel
Kompleks Joni Hotel
#27 of 42 in Saranda
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Sky

Address: Sarande- Butrinti | Kanali Cukes km 2, Saranda 1001, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Saranda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Saranda
Price Range: £26 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Blue Sky 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Blue Sky is a modern 4 star hotel located along Butrint Sarande road area known as Kanali i Cukes.The hotel has 45 rooms almost of them overlooking sea. All rooms are equipped with; air conditioning, satellite television, telephone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, balcony .In restaurant of hotel Blue Sky you can enjoy specialties of traditional and Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Blue Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing