We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and inexpensive hotel”
Review of Hotel Blue Sky

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Blue Sky
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Saranda
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice and inexpensive hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Blue Sky hotel for 10 nights from 23rd July 2013. The hotel is nice and clean, with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. At first we thought it was far from the centre of Sarande, but after a while we found it was nice and quiet to stay at the Blue Sky. The local bus went regularly and the driver and helper were very nice people. The Mango Beach was close by, ok beach if you had bathing shoes. If the breakfast menu was added some brown bread it would have been very good. All in all we were very happy staying at this hotel and the price was incomparable!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Berit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

It's a nice clean hotel. The room are spacious and very comfortable but that's it. The hotel is quite far from the centre and the road is very dangerous with no lighting. You need to get a taxi everywhere. The hotel is also in the middle of a new development area where every four out of five buildings are under construction, therefore there is no life or buzz about the place. The wi-fi doesn't work most of the time. There are no sun loungers or private beach as the website states. We won't be calling back when we return to Sarande.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tübingen
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Very good Hotel with pleasant Staff, good Service and Food!
Only a few metres from the Sea, large and clean Rooms.
The rooms in the upper floor have a beautiful sea view.
Good distance from City Center in quiet area on the road to Ksamil and Butrint Ancient City. Parking available and secure.
We were treated like a family and certainly we will stay there again when we come back to Saranda.

Room Tip: Upper Floor Rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pranvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Good but not great. Stayed 3 nights. Never once was able to have a hot shower while there. The shower drain was plugged and flooded the whole bathroom. The internet wifi was spotty. And, the hotel is not on a private beach contrary to what is advertised on the website. The restaurant food was less than desirable. But, the hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel is located in a somewhat quiet area across the street from a terrific supermarket. And, the staff was very friendly and courteous. But, the pros didn't outweigh the cons for me and I likely won't stay here again. Next time we're in Sarande we'll likely find another place to stay.

Room Tip: To get the most out of your stay ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor. At least there is a decent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBDILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saranda hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tromso
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Far from the city centre and located in the middle of a constuction site. There is no beach nearby and the unfriendly staff doesnt speak any english. Wifi doesnt work and there was no breakfast or dinner because the cook had "family trouble". The shower drain was clogged and overflooded the bathroom. We left after one night but had to pay for all six nights we had booked. An awful experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed one night at Blue Sky in Sept 2010 en route to Corfu. Brand new at the time - one section still to be completed. Experience of a lifetime. Saranda is a delightful town and the Blue Sky is a great hotel. New area of the town - construction site at the time. What can I say about the owner. Hospitable to a fault with excellent English and the most piercing eyes I've ever seen. Kept having dreams about being tied to a chair and him asking me how I liked the hotel. Stay there if only to meet him. And read my Albania in a Day forum post for more info.

Room Tip: Try a suite for 60 Euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrytown, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

best hotel in Saranda. stayed there for two nights and it was great..does not have the best view in the world but makes up with the combination of price per room and service! 45 usd per night it was a steal for a brand spanking new hotel with super clean and luxury rooms!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saranda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maestral
Hotel Maestral
#9 of 42 in Saranda
27 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bahamas
Hotel Bahamas
#3 of 42 in Saranda
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Saranda Hotel
Seaside Saranda Hotel
#13 of 42 in Saranda
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#14 of 42 in Saranda
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brilant
Hotel Brilant
#1 of 42 in Saranda
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aulona
Hotel Aulona
#17 of 42 in Saranda
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Sky

Property: Hotel Blue Sky
Address: Sarande- Butrinti | Kanali Cukes km 2, Saranda 1001, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Saranda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Saranda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Blue Sky 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Blue Sky is a modern 4 star hotel located along Butrint Sarande road area known as Kanali i Cukes.The hotel has 45 rooms almost of them overlooking sea. All rooms are equipped with; air conditioning, satellite television, telephone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, balcony .In restaurant of hotel Blue Sky you can enjoy specialties of traditional and Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Blue Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing