We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best you can find in an overall ex-beautiful area”
Review of 6 Milje Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
6 Milje Hotel
Ranked #11 of 92 Saranda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I really dislike the fact the so-called city of Ksamil has been totally ruined from the abusive, not-planned urban developments of the so-called pluralism years in Albania. 10 years ago nature was still predominant in this area, while now it's only ugly buildings here and there, some of which have been ruined from the local government, that is pretending to fight illegal and abusive constructions.

The hotel itself is not on the beach, but still in less than 5 min on foot you can find the closest beach. The rooms and the whole building of the hotel are very nice, clean and of really good standards. So is the price of the hotel (30 Euros per person), which I find a bit high considering that there is nothing else to do but sleep in this place. The restaurant of the hotel is perhaps the best you can find in the area, but still I think it is not normal to ask for a Caesar's salad three times and have a different version of this salad for three times. I also have to say that sea fruits were not great, although we are in a sea shore area (it is a characteristic of most of the restaurants in Ksamil - sea food quality is so not tasty that it seems like you are having sea food on the top of a mountain). The best things I could it in the 6 milje restaurant were the sea food bruschetti and the vodka and shrimps penne.

Overall, the 6 milje hotel is pretty nice and maybe it is the best Ksamil has to offer, but still some tourism experience or tradition is needed in order to make this place perfect.

Room Tip: Always take the rooms with balkony, because they are bigger and from the balcony you can see some se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vacall19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokój 104, 204, 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafał G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Balkanek68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank ervinh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ge N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dominika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saranda hotels
1.1 mi away
Kompleks Joni Hotel
Kompleks Joni Hotel
#26 of 42 in Saranda
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maestral
Hotel Maestral
#10 of 42 in Saranda
33 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bahamas
Hotel Bahamas
#5 of 42 in Saranda
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Epirus Hotel
Epirus Hotel
#32 of 92 in Saranda
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Demi Hotel
Demi Hotel
#1 of 92 in Saranda
178 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hairy Lemon Hostel
Hairy Lemon Hostel
#4 of 80 in Saranda
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 6 Milje Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 6 Milje Hotel

Address: Rruga Nacionale Sarande - Butrint | Qender Kasamil, Saranda 9706, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Saranda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Saranda
Price Range: £45 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 6 Milje Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within a distance lesser than 12 km from the city of Saranda, in the center of KSAMIL, with a beautiful view of the blue sea, our new established hotel has been offering its services since July 2011. The hotel situated exactly on the first crossroad that leads the visitors to each and every destination of the Ksamil. A modern style built hotel, in complete harmony with the nature of the region, with comfortable spaces, new, well organized establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your 6 Milje Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing