We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday”
Review of Harmony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harmony Hotel
Ranked #2 of 87 Saranda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I was in Sarande with my husband and we had an excellent time at this Hotel. It is a family run business and everyone at the hotel is very nice and friendly. Food was excellent, very fresh and tasty. Wine was also very nice. Not expensive at all! It's an excellent value for your money! I really enjoyed my stay there and I highly recommend it

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    19
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I certainly believe that Harmony Hotel is the best choice for Sarande.
The staff is very friendly, spoke well English and it will help you if you ask.
The room was cleaned daily – it is a high contrast with Albanian cities.
More than that you can eat at the restaurant – and you won’t regret it. In the weekends you have to make a reservation to get a place in the restaurant for dinner.
The only minus is Sarande itself – very dirty and not quite as cheap as you would think. I do not know if I’ll return in Sarande but, if I’ll do, I’ll go to Harmony Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MirceaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Albania is a fantastic country and what made it all the better was this hotel. The family that run the hotel offer an amazing service, they are there whenever you need them, with advise, help and assistance in everything. I felt as though I was at home with my own family. The food is amazing, possibly the best restaurant in Sarande. Sarande does not have the most amazing beaches, but with a short taxi ride you can be in Ksamil where you would think you were on a caribbean island.

Room Tip: There are not loads of cash machines, so make sure you have enough money with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jovoudou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This Hotel has many good points, but one thing that should be pointed out is the service; it is the family run property, and such hospitability is rarely seen. The interior of the lobby is charming, Greek style (white&blue)…restaurant terrace overlooks the Corfu Bay and the town of Sarande (the town itself is a disappointment with a horrible architecture- it hurts to see such an amazing Mediterranean environment and surrounding spoiled by such an ugly town…)
The food in the restaurant is absolutely delicious, and quite cheap. However, the breakfast is dissatisfactory comparing to the level of the restaurant food and the level of the hotel in general.
Rooms are clean but basic; nonetheless all one could need for few nights sleep…
All in all, if you choose Sarande for your stay, this hotel is a great choice; good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gostl_Ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Albania - the hidden gem. When all prices goes up nearby Corfu, Albania offers very reasonable price hotels and restaurants like this one. Good service and food. Clean and nice rooms. Owner family very polite and hard working for their customers. Waiterboy fulfill your orders as quick as he can. Total value for money. Wish that could find this kind of service from EU countries!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fintraveler44years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Been there 2 nights from 17 to 19 july. I must say the staff is very friendly, warm and accomodating. The room was big, very clean, air conditioned, with a stunning view of Kerkira (Corfù), the restroom wasn't that big.
The Harmony Hotel havent a private car parking, but you can park on a nearly private street (that wasnt a problem). The style of the hotel is like the greek style, all in the white & blue colors, the terrace where we had our breakfast (buffet) was perfect, with some old style marinar stuff...just cool.
The wifi connectivity is a bit poor in the hall and the terrace, nearly absent inside the room, the tv has only a few channels, but hey...who want to see the TV with such a nice city like saranda?
No need to go into town to eat as the food served was outstanding, Me and my Fiancee had a LOVELY dinner in the terrace, the chef got my respect!
We can really recommend a stay at Harmony, and would love to come back again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a View to corfu, and with balcony (usually the 3rd floor is best).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GioVe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We were two families staying for almost two weeks at Harmony. We were strucked by the friendliness of the staff, who did all they could to make us feel welcome. We had two family rooms, which were both big and always clean, and with a beautiful view of the sea. We can really recommend a stay at Harmony, and would love to come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathrine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saranda hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bahamas
Hotel Bahamas
#3 of 42 in Saranda
138 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maestral
Hotel Maestral
#9 of 42 in Saranda
27 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Brilant
Hotel Brilant
#1 of 42 in Saranda
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seaside Saranda Hotel
Seaside Saranda Hotel
#13 of 42 in Saranda
94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Titania Hotel
Titania Hotel
#6 of 42 in Saranda
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Demi Hotel
Demi Hotel
#1 of 87 in Saranda
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hotel

Property: Harmony Hotel
Address: Kanali i Cukes, Saranda 9703, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Saranda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Saranda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an elegant restaurant with views of Sarande, the newly-built Harmony Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi just steps away from the beach area. It is located near the SH81 State Road connecting Sarande with the ancient archaeological site of Butrint. Including some handmade furniture and LCD satellite TV, all rooms come with a minibar, private bathroom with bath, and a balcony. Some rooms offer views of the Corfu Island, some have sea view and some overlook the Sarande City. Bars and summer clubs are easily accessible on the beach. A grocery shop is within 200 metres. The centre of Sarande is less than 5 km from Harmony Hotel, while UNESCO-protected Butrint is within 10 km. The international airport on Corfu Island can be reached in a short drive and a 30-minute boat ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Harmony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing