We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good room”
Review of Kaonia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kaonia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Saranda
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, good room”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Nice family room with partial sea view, spacious and clean, comfortable beds, lovely balconies. Kaonia's seafront location is ideal, the promenade and the (lively/noisy) beach is just across the street. Distances to ferry port for Corfu and the central bus station are both comfortable. Breakfast is good, with friendly service, but best to avoid the omelette if you don't like an overdose of cooking grease... Coffees are great, nice and strong. Wifi is in reception/restaurant only, so there's room for improvement there. But overall, pretty good.

Room Tip: The rooms right next to the elevator would be noisy from the guest traffic, probably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim_Zwaagstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    53
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
45
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A fantastic hotel in a beautiful setting. Very clean and well designed. Perfect location, high quality service, fantastic room, hotel staff made real efforts to make the stay a pleasure.We will Definately be back there next year. I brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonidas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had a great time, everyone was very polite, the reception was very helpful to everything that we needed. The rooms were cosy, clean kai the sea view amazing. Right in the hart of the town so you could go to many beaches on foot. Worth going and we absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xristina i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A friend booked our room should have been room for 3 directly on the front facing the sea.
We got two twin rooms side of building with just a glance of the sea.
The room was ok but The Air conditioning was noisy and did not work right.
The drawers and base of wardrobe was filthy i had to clean with facewipes..The shower glass was very dirty and half the shower glass partition was missing. The tiles were very dirty we tried with a scourer to clean it and struggled. I took dirty cloth to reception and complained Still no one did anything about cleaning this.
The complimentary breakfast did not exist you have to pay for it
The hairdryer did not work in our room had to keep running to my brothers room to dry my hair.
I reported it but nothing done.
The toilet in reception /bar area had no running water at the sink. so unable to wash hands after using toilet.
Cleaners came to clean room 3pm in afternoon when we were trying to sleep. They actually came did full clean while i was trying to sleep.Mopping around my bed. We were nt pleased at all.

Room Tip: I was not happy with the hotel. Maybe the room we should have had would have been better. Room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

A decent clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Most importantly it is strategically located at the heart of the townn and the harbour. We visited early November and there was ample parking space literally in front of the hotel, but I suspect this may not be the case in the summer

Room Tip: Top floors offer greater views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnYannopapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great location next to the beach promenade. We were just on an overnight trip from Corfu, but decided to stay another night. The room was actually much nicer than the one at our hotel on Corfu. Nice view from the balcony (facing the Ionian Sea), comfortable mattresses and a well functioning AC. Both the ferry terminal and the "bus station" is within 10 minutes of walking. Breakfast was included and chosen from a menu. Not all the staff speaks English, but that was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tokyotiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Kaonia in Saranda for five nights. I chose the hotel following a number of glowing reports on this site. We paid 50 Euros per night for a double room including breakfast.
The hotel is well located in the centre of town and has parking outside. The staff were friendly enough but spoke limited English. Our room was basic but clean and had what we needed (ie: shower and air conditioning). Breakfast was average and comprised coffe, eggs (fried or omelette) and bread/jam.
Overall, I thought the hotel represented value for money and would recommend it to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saranda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brilant
Hotel Brilant
#1 of 42 in Saranda
251 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bahamas
Hotel Bahamas
#4 of 42 in Saranda
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Titania Hotel
Titania Hotel
#3 of 42 in Saranda
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Maestral
Hotel Maestral
#10 of 42 in Saranda
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kompleks Joni Hotel
Kompleks Joni Hotel
#22 of 42 in Saranda
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Porto Eda
Hotel Porto Eda
#13 of 42 in Saranda
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaonia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaonia Hotel

Property: Kaonia Hotel
Address: Lagja Nr.2 , Rruga Jonianet, Saranda 1677, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Saranda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saranda
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saranda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaonia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is perfectly located on the seaside promenade and only minutes from all the action. The doubles at the front have really large balconies and million lek view, so close you can hear the waves. All the rooms and public areas have free WiFi coverage. Breakfast is included in the price and it is a buffet breakfast with rich and fresh products. Parking at the property is available for all the guests traveling by car or bike. A welcoming atmosphere is always present at the hotel and the friendly (English speaking) stuff is ready to attend all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaonia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaonia Hotel Sarande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing