We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Family in a Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Florian Shkodra Guesthouse and Hostel
Ranked #1 of 28 Shkoder B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Good Family in a Good Place”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Florian and his family offer wonderful service in their home which is just outside Shkodra. They cook wonderful meals and he gives very helpful advice about the area. The location is outside town, but he loans out bicycles for free so everything is totally convenient.
I highly recommend this place for a multi-night stay if you're someone who wishes to explore the national parks of northern Albania, plus Shkodra itself is a very likeable town.
Peter Ochieano

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ochieano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    53
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
66
75
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

After 3 months of backpacking Europe I can't say I had felt more at home than I did with Florian and his family. After a grueling day of travel, me and my friends were met at the door by Florian, a man with a smile, who's number one priority became our comfort. The food we had at Florian's was mostly home grown on his small personal farm, and was truly a unique experience. Florian shared the history of Albania with us over his home-made wine which was to die for. With regards to the rooms, everything was clean, comfortable and excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Callum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Florian's Guest house was one of the highlights of our trip around the Balkans. The place is located just outside Shkoder, so in the peaceful countryside, and Florian himself is extremely welcoming, telling stories about the history of Albania while his family cooks delicious meals. They also provide bikes and tours of the surrounding area. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Relaxed and friendly and clean with a lovely family. Would stay there again anytime. Close to the best part of town but quiet. We had our bikes and they were no issue to store in a safe place. Has a great view and outdoor area.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sctajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

很好的地方 Guesthouse
离市中心有一点远, 但是很热情的家庭 Very Friendly family
吃的很好, 全是家里自己种的菜呒 ! Authentic homemade food, delicious meal !
必须要去! A must-be place
还可以免费借自行车去洲边玩, Host can lend you bikes and show you around for free !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Héming Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Excellent place! We stayed for two nights and had a blast! The family was incredibly friendly and the host had lots of stories to tell. They made us breakfast and dinner from the products of their own garden. We also tasted homemade raki and wine. The room and bathroom were ok and internet worked well. The place is a bit out of the center but you can borrow a bike or the host will organize economical transportation. The host also helped us organize transportation to Podgorica that was really inexpensive. If you are looking for something special then this is the place!

Room Tip: Real Albanians and real people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matkaaja01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Me and two of friends stayed two nights at Florian guesthouse. Everything was just perfect. Florian and his family is extremely friendly and you will feel very welcome from the first second when you step in. Food is excellent and everything is taken from the own garden. Florian was able to fix everything we asked, ride around the city and he even fixed us seats from his friends car when we were going to Podgorica. The level of hospitality in Florian Guesthouse is outstanding.

I highly recommend to taste their self-produced red wine. One of the best red wines I have ever tasted, too bad that I was able to bring only one bottle to home because of lack of space!

We learned a lot of Albanian history and about Albanians, thanks for the host!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikko900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shkoder hotels
4.1 mi away
Hostel Shkodra Lake KM Zero
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 7 in Shkoder
62 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Colosseo
Hotel Colosseo
#1 of 7 in Shkoder
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Tradita Geg & Tosk
3.7 mi away
Lake Shkodra Resort
Lake Shkodra Resort
#1 of 37 in Shkoder
138 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Red Bricks Hotel
The Red Bricks Hotel
#3 of 28 in Shkoder
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florian Shkodra Guesthouse and Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florian Shkodra Guesthouse and Hostel

Property: Florian Shkodra Guesthouse and Hostel
Address: Reparti Ushtarak, Shkoder, Albania
Region: Albania > Shkoder County > Shkoder
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Shkoder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This guesthouse and hostel is located in amidst orchards and vineyards but only 2km from the centre of Shkoder. Florian and his family will make you welcome during your stay. Lunch and dinner are offered; Albanian cuisine from locally grown produce. On request, we offer tourist walks with horse or we can show tourists the nearby mountains, rivers, lakes, sea and museums, castles, different historical places in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Florian Shkodra Guesthouse and Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing