We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and centrally located hotel”
Review of Hotel Kaduku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kaduku
Ranked #5 of 31 Shkoder B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Friendly staff, good room, good location. There is wifi and A/C in the room. Breakfast was good, although the service in the restaurant was not. The bed was a bit too hard. And there was very (!!!!) loud party music playing all night during our first night there (Saturday night) - sounded like an outdoor club just outside our window. There's also a mosque very close by, which might wake you up in the middle of the night, but that wasn't a big problem for us. Be sure to make reservations for the Komani Lake Tour by Mario Molla (you can buy tickets at the reception, and they will pick you up at the hotel in the morning) - it's an amazing boat ride!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Centrally located just a 5 minute stroll to the central area near the mosque for the pedestrianised area for pavement cafes and restaurants ATM’s etc. Although the hotel itself is located behind some other buildings there is a sign off the main road indicating the hotel so it is quite easy to find. Parking within the hotel grounds was convenient but only a few places so might get busy. Room was very well furnished and very clean with usual facilities. Breakfast is taken in the basement dining room which is brightly pleasantly decorated. Breakfast consisted of cooked eggs/omelette, fruit juice, breads cheeses jams and honey with tea and coffee, all very nice. Wifi worked effectively. Overall a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The best thing about the hotel, once we managed to find it tucked down a very narrow side street, was that we could leave our car there for the duration of our stay. It is right in the centre of the town.

The reception staff were very pleasant as were the staff serving breakfast. Our room in the annexe was very basic and cramped but was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AliandDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

There are some good points to this hotel - location in centre of town, friendliness of staff - however these were outweighed by some factors during my recent stay. I used this hotel as a base to travel into the nearby mountains. I stayed two different nights each in a different room. The first night I requested a quiet room when I made the initial booking. The room was anything but quiet. There was a problem with a latch on the window hitting against the wall which meant i had to sleep with a small banging noise throughout the night. The 2nd night I stayed I was in a small twin room, the only available one they had left. This was located right next to the reception. Unfortunately this room proved just as noisy. This coupled with the cost - €35 - which was the most expensive during my whole trip results in the average review.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Located in the center, yet not right next to the street (you get to avoid the street noise which is nice). The owner was extremely friendly to us : spoke a little french and gave us a very good discount : 2000lek (about 14€) instead of 35€. On the other hand, the rest of the staff seemed to disagree with that kind of special treatment, and weren't very friendly to us. Staying in Shkoder for a while, we were happy with the deal, but after two nights, the staff told us our room was booked for the next day (not very pleasant waking up in the morning and being told you've got to leave in 45 minutes or pay full price for a triple room). Not sure if room was really booked or if it was a way of getting rid of us because hey, we weren't paying the real price !

The room : very small but clean. However the beds are interior-spring mattress, and you can sure feel it ! (that is NOT a good thing trust me).
So as I said, mixed feelings. Nice owner, unfriendly staff, average room, poor sleeping quality.

ps: I feel sorry for leaving this comment, because let me insist, the owner was really a nice old friendly man...

Room Tip: Prefer top floor rooms, you'll avoid the noise of people going in and out in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiboubou-fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

All positive comments (friendly and very helpful staff, central location, reasonably good value etc) are true and, yes the rooms/bathroom are on the small side. However, for us, a big negative was that the annexe building had the feel and clientele of a hostel. On the first night of our stay it was full of a group of older schoolchildren, a few of whom were making lots of noise in the stairwell from 1am through to 4.30am, when I got up to speak to them. The night receptionist had been aware of this, but appeared to do nothing about it. Although our second night was spent undisturbed, judging from the management notices in the annexe, this was clearly not an isolated incident.

Room Tip: Avoid the extension building and ask if groups are staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

You won't find a better value for such a convenient location, right in the center of the city. The building has a certain family-business feel, which made me feel very comfortable, and the room was very cozy - all these are pretty rare attributes for a hotel in Albania. Also the breakfast was good, similar what you would get at restaurants in Shkoder.

Definitely a great find.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBoyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shkoder hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colosseo
Hotel Colosseo
#1 of 7 in Shkoder
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Wanderers Hostel
The Wanderers Hostel
#3 of 41 in Shkoder
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shkodra Backpackers Hostel - Mi Casa es tu Casa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tradita Geg & Tosk
0.6 mi away
Hotel 045
Hotel 045
#12 of 41 in Shkoder
7 reviews
5.4 mi away
Lake Shkodra Resort
Lake Shkodra Resort
#1 of 41 in Shkoder
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaduku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaduku

Address: Rr. Studenti 84, Shkoder, Albania
Region: Albania > Shkoder County > Shkoder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Shkoder
Price Range: £16 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kaduku 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Atrapalo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kaduku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing