We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended hotel! Good experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Colombe
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Oran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent three days at the Hotel colombe best western and to summarize: my stay was been a very good experience in a comfortable hotel, with a professional polite staff.

The hotel seems brand new even if it opened in 2004 as said the front office manager Rachid

The management team should be highly commended!!!

The hotel has a good location, is situated in the center of everything in Oran, we could easily reach any points of the city or outside the city within minutes.

Polite & professional staff patiently answered any questions we had.

Rooms are comfortable and really nice; bathrooms are wonderful (European standard)

Extraordinary Wi-Fi in all the hotel

Breakfast is fine buffet not expensive at all 6 euros

They offer very good rate (210 Euros ) for 3nights through tripadvisor website.

Thank you all for your hospitality & kindness.

Recommended Hotel!

Craig.s
Göteborg , Sweden

Room Tip: breakfast service stop at 10h30
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graig s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Graig S

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Hotel Colombe among many others in Oran, and thank you for sharing your laudatory comments on Tripdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location perfect and our team so welcoming and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Fethi OUARET
Manager
Best Western Hotel Colombe Oran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Colombe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Bad location
Room and especially the bathroom was full of red dust
The floor was very sticky - never been cleaned during our stay.
Room service was poor, food arrived cold and with no cutlery. Forgetting for one day is ok but for 3 days is very poor.
Building works every day from 9 am with no pre-warning from reception.

I will rate this hotel 0/10 at every level.

I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gianni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Hello Mr Gianni.T

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripdvisor.


We are sory to inform you that The name of “Gianni.T” and resident: PUNTA CANA does not exist on the cardex of our PMS or in our customer file.

Being in a constant improvement of our services approach, we inform you that despite our multiple researches for a stay on all the month of March 2014, we did not found anything as details corresponding to your comments.

We ask you kindly to transmit to Tripadvisor a proof of your stay so that we can help you.

Fethi OUARET
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Me and 4 friends of mine spent a night a the Hotel Colombe and we can absolutely recommend it to people from abroad like us. We traveled to Oran by train from Algiers and had a 10 minutes walk from the trainstation to the hotel. It's located in a quiet backstreet and rises as the only tall building above the others.

Reception:
At the reception a really friendly and moreover english-speaking staff was welcoming us, which is really important when your last french-class was a little while ago.
Beyond this we were welcomed by the hotel-manager Fethi who helped us from this point in any question that a tourist may has in a city like Oran that host nowadays more business-tourist than regular tourist like us. Business tourist were also the majority of the hotelguests which brought us btw a helpful special status within the hotel staff.

Hotel facilities
The hotel consists of 20 rooms which is rather small for a Best Western but this had no influence on the standard I know from this chain. The hotel has a breakfast-room and a lobby equipped with a computer and several couches and moreover a really good free wifi working in all areas of the hotel. All areas of the hotel have been really clean and good maintained during our stay.

Room facilities
The size of our rooms was corresponding to the hotel category and in sound condition. The beds have been comfortable and clean. The bathroom has been equipped with a bathtub and the room has had a flatscreen-tv at our disposal which we didn't use because of our short stay.

Surroundings
The hotel is located close to the train station but not directly in the city centre. The main square Place the 1er Novembre can be reached by walking within 30 minutes or by the recently opened modern tramway within 10 minutes.

The hotel was thanks to it's really good cost-benefit ratio (those who want european standard in Algeria usually have to afford more money) and especially because of it's really friendly and obliging staff a real oasis in the middle of the confusion of a city like Oran which unfortunately hasn't been visited by a lot of european tourists over the last while.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PW_Raildude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear PW_Raildude

What laudatory comment!!!!
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with your friends on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

Me and all the staff were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and appreciated the hotel’s unrivalled location in the heart of Oran which is indeed well placed for business and tourism being close to many major sights, shopping areas and transport link.

It was encouraging to see that you appreciated the professional services provided by all our associates. They are a great asset to our Hotel and I have shared your comments with them.
Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel among many another has Oran and for posting this laudatory comment.

We look forward to welcome all of you again to the best western hotel colombe Oran on your future trip to Oran.

Kind Regards

Fethi OUARET
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Often I stayed here for work and all the times the Hotel it was perfect with me... from the receptionists Amel and Rachid till restaurant's service! I hope to visit it again in future always with a smile and the kindness of this corner of Algeria!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank antcos79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Antonio

Thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Fethi OUARET
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at The Best Western Hotel Colombe Oran in October 2013 during our business trip to Algeria. We had our company stand at the Exhibition Bati West 2013.
Actually, first we booked the rooms for our representatives at another hotel in the city. We did it 6 months before the planned trip and we asked the hotel to confirm the reservations several times to be sure that everything is well secured. After all, it turned out it was a complete defeat! That other hotel cancelled our reservation “per mistake”. In result there were no rooms for us to stay when we arrived at the hotel. You can imagine us travelling from Poland/Europe 15 hours by plane, coming to that hotel and finding that our confirmed reservations don’t exist anymore and nobody knows why… You can imagine us totally stressed and late for our business meetings planned in Oran…
In this dead-ball situation The Best Western Hotel Colombe Oran turned out to be our savior! We called The Hotel and they helped us immediately.
Located in the heart of Oran, The Best Western Hotel Colombe provides easy access to major business districts, tourist attractions and hubs of the city. The location is great, close to the centre and easy access to airport. We really found our stay to be most comfortable. The hotel was absolutely clean and the rooms nicely designed, spacious and functional. And the breakfast was just great. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff - very nice, friendly and helpful staff speaking perfect English, providing us with warm hospitality and strives to create our memorable stay experiences. The whole experience was excellent. Everything was superb: the rooms, the food, but the most impressive were the staff – smiley and professional any time - nothing too much trouble! So many people at The Hotel with smiles on their faces and that was both the staff and the residents! The Best Western Hotel’s Colombe Oran Staff, we really appreciate your best services! Thank you for your support! We will definitely stay here again and we recommend The Best Western Hotel Colombe Oran to anyone visiting Oran.

Looking forward to our next visit to The Best Western Hotel Colombe Oran!

Anna.Pl

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaJustynaPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Anna. P

Greetings from the Best Western Hotel Colombe Oran!!! your Favourite Place to stay in Oran!

First, I would like to express my personal gratitude for the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor and on behalf of my entire team at the Best Western Hotel Colombe I would like to express my sincere appreciation for your staying with us.

I will share your opinion with all my colleagues and I am sure that encouragement like yours will encourage them even more to improve their work.

Our mission at the Best western Hotel Colombe is to completely delight and satisfy our guests.

We are committed to making a difference every day, continually getting better to keep us the best.

Feedback and comments such as yours are extremely encouraging and push us to continue improving on our products and services.

Thank you again for recommending the Best regards Hotel Colombe,

Warm regards,

Fethi OUARET
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the owners. By way of example I needed to travel quite long distances between clients and they ensured that I was not taken advantage of by local Taxi drivers. In fact to my amazement even the longest journeys cost no more than £5. What’s more they were happy to advance me money on the basis that this would eventually be charged to my room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank impulsivearies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear impulsivearies ,

Thank you for staying with us at The Best Western Hotel Colombe and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff , which is devoted to providing our guests with warm hospitality and strives to create memorable stay experiences.

Thank you for recommending the Best regards Hotel Colombe , and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards
Fethi OUARET
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed one week in this hotel for my first visit after 17 years to Oran where I graduated university. I have only nice things to say about the hotel and the staff. Absolutely clean, nice and spacious room. My room was the lowest rate so I assume that more expansive rooms are even better. Simple but clean and functional bathroom. Free frast WiFi and free minibar (no alcohol), all included. Young, smiley yet professional staff are helpful yet unassuming. Pre-paid discounted room rate was honored so no transactions were made with the hotel. The breakfast bar is simple and quite straighforward but one should consider that Algerians do not eat big breakfasts so this could be a cultural thing.

Really nothing to complain about when it comes to the service or the state of the hotel, which in Algeria is a HUGE compliment. And given the price (60 EUR per night) this hotel is absolutely the best value in Oran.

On the downside:
- the hotel has no provisions for any kind of physical activity: no gym, no pool, no area around the hotel to run
- the waiters will not poor your tea or coffee during breakfast even if they have nothing else to do and you are the only person in the restaurant. They expect you to go and get your coffee/tea yourself. This is not sufficeint to take one star off.

Couple of hints:
- one reviewer mentioned that the hotel is not central. It is true if the point of reference is the Old Town (Centre Ville). But Oran is a big city and most business is done in the outskirts. So if you look at Oran as a whole, the hotel is centrally located. And it's 10-15 min walk to Centre Ville anyways
- the neighborhood is not the best Oran has to offer and you may be asked for lunch money from the baggers. Though this is an inconvenience it is not a safety concern and the hotel staff looks at it as a part of the neighborhood decor, which is the correct attitude in my opinion.
- do not confuse this hotel with other Best Western hotels in Oran. This one is located near the "caisse d'Oran" and "lycee technique"
- try to change your money into dinars with locals to get the higher exchange rate. If you cannot do that, there is a conveneint bank next to the hotel with ATM machine that lets you withdraw dinars from your ATM card or a credit card.
- Do not go to Le Mediterraneen restaurant in Oran. See my review first.

Room Tip: Facing the Centre Ville is better
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axc4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Colombe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear AXC4466-San Diego, California.

Thank you for sharing your testimonial to the largest travel community in the world "Tripadvisor" regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Hotel Colombe.

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you again for taking the time and for sharing your testimonial to the largest travel community in the world "Tripadvisor" .

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Best Regards

Fethi OUARET
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Colombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oran hotels
4.2 mi away
Le Privilege Hotel
Le Privilege Hotel
#16 of 29 in Oran
14 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Oran
1.7 mi away
Ibis Oran Les Falaises
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre
1.2 mi away
Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Oran Hotel
Sheraton Oran Hotel
#15 of 29 in Oran
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Colombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Colombe

Address: 06 Bd Zabour Larbi-Hai Khaldia | Delmonte, Oran 31000, Algeria
Region: Algeria > Oran Province > Oran
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Oran
Price Range: £69 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Colombe 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best Western Hotel Colombe is a freindly business hotel situated in the heart of Oran , 15 min from the airport , 8 min from the convention center of the Merdien Hotel.Best Western Hotel Colombe boasts 23 fully equipped, air-conditioned bedrooms. Hotel customers are offered the following room facilities: direct-dial phone, in-room safe, coffee/tea maker and climate control. In addition there is blackout drapes/curtains and desk in the rooms. Beds: Rooms are also equipped with extra towels/bedding items. Bathroom amenities include designer toiletries, makeup/shaving mirror, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries and hair dryer. Entertainment: The in-room entertainment facilities at this welcoming hotel include DVD player, flat-screen TV, free movie channels and satellite television service. Internet connection options: Guests are sure to appreciate dial-up Internet access (complimentary ), Internet access (complimentary ) and high-speed Internet access. Housekeeping services and complimentary newspapers are also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Colombe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing