We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Oran
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice and cosy hotel in the middle of Oran, the staff is all the time available.
Well furnished but i think the rooms can be more tidy.
The food wasn't really good, but you can a choice of things.
A good place to stay ;-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrasse and the view on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boombo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    59
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
24
41
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is amazing! So beautiful and elegant! The whole hotel is like a boutique hotel, very well furnished and decorated with such a fine taste! It is really special. The breakfast was just delicious, everything was fresh and a great verity of fruits, pastries and bread. Staff at breakfast was helpful and nice. But in general, I would only recommend a little bit more training to the staff of the reception, concierge and room service, since sometimes they seemed lost with a simple request. Honestly, if you are looking for a wonderful place to stay in Oran, this is the one and only!! I loved it!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LunaS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

If you are looking for more than just an accomodation, then Royal is the best choice you can make. It is very luxerious and cosy at the same time. The staff is very smart and helpful and the food...very tasty.only one thing is missing, a nice pool to relax in after a hard day! Royal Hotel remain by far the best luxury hotel in Oran and in the country

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seddik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers, Algeria
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

this doesn't feel like a hotel in Algeria. If anything it felt like a place I once stayed in called the Bastion in Zadar. it's a boutique place, with a good restaurant, and good rooms, a sauna, a steam room, and helpful staff. The breakfast was a bit basic, and the business centre is just one computer, but that's liveable with. For anyone wanting a reliable and quality stay in Oran, for a price of around 16000DZD a night (say £130), it's easily worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalhoteloran, Responsable commercial at Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Mr Chris.F
We are very glad to know that you had an excellent stay, we will also share your comment with our whole staff.
be sure Mr Chris, that all of our staff will be happy to see you again at The Royal Hotel MGallery Collection.

Warms regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Algeria doesn't have many luxury hotels, but this one is the first of its kind, great location, great service, great restaurant, the only place you could find and smoke a cigar in Oran, please keep up the good work, heard there would be an extension soon!

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marhoun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Everytime i visit Oran I stay there, very friendly staff specially the night shift manger, MR SidiAli.. good room service, lovely bar with very trustful people, very close to the shopping center, restaurants, sub stations, ATMs, i remember when I went to the ATM which out of the hotel they sent a bodyguard with me! they got around 4 restaurants with a good taste and good service
they only bad thing was their SPA there wasn't enough staff but it wasn't that bad!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NotNaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royalhoteloran, Director of Sales at Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear NotNaif, Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate to heard that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel excepted you SPA experience. For your information, we are working on our SPA to improve our product and service to client, so I always a pleasure to receive comments on.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oran hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Colombe
3.5 mi away
Le Meridien Oran Hotel & Convention Centre
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Oran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Oran Hotel
Sheraton Oran Hotel
#13 of 29 in Oran
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Oran Les Falaises
12.7 mi away
Hotel New-Beach
Hotel New-Beach
#20 of 29 in Oran
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection

Property: Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection
Address: 1 Boulevard de la Soummam | BP 284, Oran 31000, Algeria
Region: Algeria > Oran Province > Oran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Oran
#2 Luxury Hotel in Oran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Jovago.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Hotel Oran - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Oran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing