We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vidovic

Hotel Vidovic
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vidovic
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Banja Luka
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

PLUS: Excellent location in the centre of city. Very good rooms, spacious and clean. Great value.

MINUS: Unfriendly staff, poor breakfast.

All in all, this hotel is perfect for a quick stay in Banja Luka.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imartic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    22
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel has a really great location in the heart of Banja Luka. It has also a underground parking, which is great.

Rooms are spacious, quiet and clean but basic. The only thing which was annoying was a very loud fridge in the room. The breakfast is very basic.

Very good value. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiki_wawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

The Hotel Vidovic in Banja Luka is typically European (or at least typical for that part of Europe). Somewhat enthusiastic in its self-promotion. The level of luxury depicted on the website is not matched by the reality however this is not a big deal. The hotel is clean, the staff were quiet, friendly, and very efficient, and the overall ambiance is pleasant. I didn't have a car but my fellow conference attendees were thrilled that the hotel had its own parking garage. Given the narrow streets and congested streets, this is a real plus.
The thing that made the hotel worth every penny is its location. Right in the heart of Banja Luka, steps from Kastel Fortress, the Vrbas River, the public library, museum, farmers' market and shops. Many, many delightful little shops. Shoe shops, designer clothing shops, American brand shops, jewellery, and food. There were other landmarks to visit as well, all within easy walking distance.
Between the perfect weather, the perfect location, and beautiful service at the hotel, my five day stay in Banja Luka was amazing. Ana and the staff of Euroline Travel did a great job, and having been there once, I plan to return with my husband for a vacation.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are separate from the conference facilities and are much quieter than those on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CdninQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

This hotel offers you nice, quiet and clean rooms and has a own garage. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is located near the pedestrian zone of Banja Luka, every interesting place is reachable from the hotel without car in a few minutes. Breakfeast was ok, we couldn`complain. I can`t say anything about the restaurant, because we always ate outside. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 001traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Centrally located I think it gives best value for money. Nice staff and good service gives you all the amenities that you need when you stay in Banja Luka.
We really had a nice time here and we will stay again. Bonus - it has its own parking underground garage which is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UMilcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

My room was very clean although the towels were a little threadbear. However the bed was comfy if a little low for my choice. I had a corner room on the third floor with good ventilation because people are still allowed to smoke in the rooms and the buildings. The smell does linger but my room was OK. The staff speak english (reception) and are very very helpful. Over all it is in a good location. The clock chimes can be a little intrusive as can the church bells. Nevertheless a good hotel with good staff and reasonable breakfast. Close to the castle and the Civic centre with Modern realsim architecture. Communist Era to most of us. There is a parking garage.

Room Tip: Higher floor for quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Words fail me. Four stars? Are they kidding??????
Utterly sad and depressing, stinking of cigarette smoke, dreary and sad beyond belief.
Could not wait to leave - thank god it was only for one night
Truly horrible.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clementine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Banja Luka hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banja Luka hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jelena
Hotel Jelena
#1 of 9 in Banja Luka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bosna
Hotel Bosna
#4 of 9 in Banja Luka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Viktorija
Hotel Villa Viktorija
#2 of 9 in Banja Luka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cezar Hotel
Cezar Hotel
#6 of 9 in Banja Luka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vila Vrbas
Hotel Vila Vrbas
#3 of 9 in Banja Luka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ideja
Hotel Ideja
#1 of 21 in Banja Luka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vidovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vidovic

Property: Hotel Vidovic
Address: Ul Jevrejska bb, Banja Luka 78000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Republika Srpska > Banja Luka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Banja Luka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vidovic 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vidovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing