We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and save hotel in Banja Luka”
Review of Hotel Vidovic

Hotel Vidovic
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vidovic
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Banja Luka
Kings Stanley, UK
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Comfortable and save hotel in Banja Luka”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had to stay a night at very short notice one evening while travelling through the country. A quick phone call later sorted everything. The very helpful lady on reception had excellent spoken English and was able to save us a room and give directions to the hotel. The hotel is right in the centre of the city with a good car park. Rooms have lots of space and all the things you would require for a good stay. Very clean and the restaurant staff helpful. Very good buffet breakfast with both hot and cold selections. This hotel turned what could have been a nightmare emergency overnight stay into a restful pleasure. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctor phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    23
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed here this time one night as there was a meeting held in this hotel. The price is a bit high considering another place I stayed last time. The ceiling is high and the room I stayed was very spacious. The wifi internet access was very comfortable in the room. The water pressure and temperature of the shower was good as well. The location is great, though I didn't get to walk around. The underground parking is also convenient. The breakfast was OK considering the price. English TV was limited somehow but it was good enough for one night stay. The overall impression was good, and I would not mind staying again if this place is a meeting venue.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fukuyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

PLUS: Excellent location in the centre of city. Very good rooms, spacious and clean. Great value.

MINUS: Unfriendly staff, poor breakfast.

All in all, this hotel is perfect for a quick stay in Banja Luka.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imartic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel has a really great location in the heart of Banja Luka. It has also a underground parking, which is great.

Rooms are spacious, quiet and clean but basic. The only thing which was annoying was a very loud fridge in the room. The breakfast is very basic.

Very good value. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiki_wawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The Hotel Vidovic in Banja Luka is typically European (or at least typical for that part of Europe). Somewhat enthusiastic in its self-promotion. The level of luxury depicted on the website is not matched by the reality however this is not a big deal. The hotel is clean, the staff were quiet, friendly, and very efficient, and the overall ambiance is pleasant. I didn't have a car but my fellow conference attendees were thrilled that the hotel had its own parking garage. Given the narrow streets and congested streets, this is a real plus.
The thing that made the hotel worth every penny is its location. Right in the heart of Banja Luka, steps from Kastel Fortress, the Vrbas River, the public library, museum, farmers' market and shops. Many, many delightful little shops. Shoe shops, designer clothing shops, American brand shops, jewellery, and food. There were other landmarks to visit as well, all within easy walking distance.
Between the perfect weather, the perfect location, and beautiful service at the hotel, my five day stay in Banja Luka was amazing. Ana and the staff of Euroline Travel did a great job, and having been there once, I plan to return with my husband for a vacation.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are separate from the conference facilities and are much quieter than those on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdninQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This hotel offers you nice, quiet and clean rooms and has a own garage. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is located near the pedestrian zone of Banja Luka, every interesting place is reachable from the hotel without car in a few minutes. Breakfeast was ok, we couldn`complain. I can`t say anything about the restaurant, because we always ate outside. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 001traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Centrally located I think it gives best value for money. Nice staff and good service gives you all the amenities that you need when you stay in Banja Luka.
We really had a nice time here and we will stay again. Bonus - it has its own parking underground garage which is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMilcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banja Luka
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jelena
Hotel Jelena
#1 of 8 in Banja Luka
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bosna
Hotel Bosna
#3 of 8 in Banja Luka
105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vila Vrbas
Hotel Vila Vrbas
#2 of 8 in Banja Luka
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cezar Hotel
Cezar Hotel
#5 of 8 in Banja Luka
50 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Viktorija
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ideja
Hotel Ideja
#1 of 24 in Banja Luka
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vidovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vidovic

Property: Hotel Vidovic
Address: Ul Jevrejska bb, Banja Luka 78000, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Republika Srpska > Banja Luka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Banja Luka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vidovic 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Vidovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing