We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Viktorija

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Viktorija
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Banja Luka
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

As an overnight stop, this hotel is ideal. Just off the main Mostar/Sarajevo/Zagreb road. It is a lovely hotel, delightful staff, a large light and airy reception area, clean, well appointed and decorated throughout.
Our double room was not large but adequate, beautifully furnished in creams/sand coloured fabrics and furnishings. everything worked.
Breakfast in the adjoining restaurant, also owned by the hotel, was not self service but orders taken and brought to you. Not ideal as the motto of the service was 'quantity rather than quality'. So much food, all with such good intentions, but it is so much better in our opinion to be able to select the quantity you want to avoid waste. We had been warned the previous evening when we ate in the restaurant, excellent value for money but with the same problem, reasonable quality but huge portions!
No hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pensionerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
13
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

You will fall in love with this little hotel near Banja Luka. Such a warm welcome at the reception, very helpful and friendly staff. And the decoration of the room is another lovely story...Beautiful is not enough to describe this hotel. It is very clean, warm rooms,very comfortable bed and free wifi internet. Choose this hotel if you are near Banja Luka... p.s - When I entered our room , there was a welcome letter, written on my mother language (priceless)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurora_Boreallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Beautiful hotel, spotlessly cleaned rooms (scent of freshness), great & helpful stuff (multilingual). Magnificent interior design (whole hotel & rooms), very good restaurant. Excellent price. (great value for money) We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have spent only one night here. We had a double room, it was spacious, clean and well-equipped. The staff was really friendly, kind and helpful.
Location is not the best, the building embedded with the two main roads, so if you open the window it can be a little bit noisy. Of course if you just stop for a night on your way, it is an absolutely good choice. Anyway the city center is about 8-10 mins with car, so not too far away.
You can have your breakfast next to the hotel, in the restaurant. You have to ask for the breakfast menu, wherefrom you can choose. It was really good and fresh, not the typical continental one.

Basically I wanted to give 4 points to the place, but…
…before the date of our arrival, I have received an SMS and an e-mail message about the road reconstruction, which was on the way to the hotel, so I could check our route plan. They have sent an alternative route in the message as well, it was really useful. Good and useful gesture (not just) for the foreign guests, so I decided to give the 5 points. This is a recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supetar, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We often stay in this hotel and we are very satisfied with service and cleanness, The breakfast is a real suprise! With those qualities the hotel is taking first place compared to the others located in the centre of the city. We hope that all of you enjoy there such as we are.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

never seen a hotel with this value...
its a little bit loud because in front is the main street and on the back side the motorway. but all in all its one of the best opportunities to stay in banja luka...
room was very clean
very nice stuff

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank realart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I never expected to find such a classical hotel in a village close to Banja Luka. Everything is perfect at this hotel. Food is great. If you want fried eggs you should ask for ham and eggs eitherwise you'll get a kind of omlet!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreeaTudose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banja Luka
5.4 mi away
Hotel Jelena
Hotel Jelena
#1 of 9 in Banja Luka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cezar Hotel
Cezar Hotel
#6 of 9 in Banja Luka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Bosna
Hotel Bosna
#4 of 9 in Banja Luka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Vila Vrbas
Hotel Vila Vrbas
#3 of 9 in Banja Luka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Vidovic
Hotel Vidovic
#5 of 9 in Banja Luka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kaldera Boutique Hotel
Kaldera Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Laktasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Viktorija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Viktorija

Property: Hotel Villa Viktorija
Address: Cara Dusana 53a | GPS-N 044°50,850' E 017°13,845' or N 44,84768° E 17,23058°, Banja Luka 78252, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Republika Srpska > Banja Luka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Banja Luka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Viktorija 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Villa Victoria" is a hotel located in Trn. It is 10km from center of Banja Luka and 15km from Banja Luka Airport(BNX)-Mahovljani. The hotel can be reached by highway E-661 Banja Luka- Gradiska, or the old Gradiska road. In our offer we have single rooms with double bed, and double and four- bed apartments. All rooms are comfortably modern, and beside basic content it has work table, direct dial phone , LCD TV with more than 110 local and foreign channels, WiFi / cable internet , and Air Condition (Heat, Cool, Vent)We have our own parking area for hotel and restaurant guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Viktorija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing