We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated hotel, needs to be renovated”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Leotar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Leotar
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Trebinje
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Outdated hotel, needs to be renovated”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Outdated hotel, needs to be renovated! Old, rusted, waiters walking still in borolete shoes :-). Everything is in the past. Rooms are so small but clean. Bathroom is a old as well with dirty walls. :-( simply hotel is outdated. I do not recomend.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TripHaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    25
    16
    16
See reviews for
17
19
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
163 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

What it means to have bad habbits. The women at concierge are very professional and this is the unique thing that I save in this hotel.
For the dinner, the waitresses went out and called with Energy the host telling "it's time to dinner, GO GO GO ". Maybe they thought that were in the army!
I told her that I am vegetarian, and she get me Wrong and answer Italian? Seat down here.
At the breakfast, there is only one kind of marmelade and it is terrible!
No sweets, nothing.
This hotel is a perfect example what means to be unprofessional, and to believe to be in the 70' age. To avoid.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trebinje hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olongapo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel last 26 April 2013 , upon checking in and even on check out , the front desk staff is so very accommodating , friendly and helpful which really made us comfortable , having traveled from Sarajevo . The rooms are just as beautiful , situated beside the river , awesome . Breakfast , though not much , is just fine . The staff are warm and very kind . Thanks so much

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Any description of hotel, or other facilities of this town, should anyhow take into consideration all circumstances regarding the way of living here. During the history, as well as nowadays, this town is very often exposed to war, political and economy turbulence's, but always devoted to tradition, customs and generosity. Regardless to all of such problems, the dignity of people who live here is always high.

Hotel is placed in best possible location, in the center of Trebinje, but not in the middle of pedestrian zone, or similar places that doesn't provide quiet. It is located in front of Trebisnjica river, so you always can have a view of wild mountains that surrounds this place, big river passing through it and old, medieval buildings around. Always check if the room has the river view.

Hotel is newly renovated, so stuff is new. It is very clean. Rooms are small, but well organized. With regard its facilities it is modest, since it has just one restaurant with small bar therein. Breakfast doesn't provide big offer of food, but it is delicious, handmade and healthy, enough not to be hungry.

Best of all is the hotel staff, which is not boring with variety of questions and usual phrases, waiting/asking for money or any kind of interest. As I sad, they are generous but pride, at the same time.

Don't expect any kind of luxury, as anywhere else in Trebinje. It is more than good for that money, since it is not expensive at all. Good choice for business trip and any other type of traveling. You will always feel comfortable.

Great place for sleeping. Wireless connection provided. Electronic key, good heating during the winter.

Everywhere in Trebinje is allowed to use both, local currency and euro. Exchange rate is cca 2 km for 1 euro.

Best place in the town is square "Platani" in center. It is big square surrounded by many coffee bars with people drinking coffee and chatting with their friends (as the usual life problems doesn't exists).

As I sad, nature is wild but authentic, with lot of mountains, rivers and threes everywhere. Just 30km far from Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: View to the river Trebisnjica
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I've been raving about this place since I got back a week ago. I had to change my travel plans at the last minute and booked a single room at the Leotar a few hours before my arrival. They upgraded me to a suite, which was furnished with every comfort. The desk staff were extremely helpful with recommendations and excursion bookings, and I found the hotel extremely convenient for everywhere I wanted to visit in the town. Why stay in an overpriced cupboard in Dubrovnik when you can stretch out at the Leotar? It also beats the Platani, which I stayed at a month ago, hands-down for comfort and attentive service. I'm taking my husband to the Leotar in a couple of weeks and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LisaHLiverpool_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agios
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

we stayed as a group, in a room at the entranse level of the hotel. I don't know if they have renovated the hotel (upper level) but the room we stayed was terrible! Smell like toilet (ALL THE ROOM), broken shower cabine, old beds, hall in the main door (covered), curtains were failng down and destroied furnitures ! Probably they did not renovate those rooms. Also (and the most important for me) is that the staff was rude and impolite!! They don't speak English at all and were talking very loude in their language in an ugly way.They should learn more about hospitality in a hotel! Note, that the food was very bad, not taste at all/ THINK BEFORE YOUR RESERVATION

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgiosLonelytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington England
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

To be fair...we did not pre-book, Trebinje was busy and we had to make do with a roomr at the rear of the hotel.The room itself was fine...but the view outside less so...as was the walk to get their..up and down stairs. The only thing missing from the route to our room was a pre-Gorbie babushka acting as a floor supervisor!

The front aspect of the hotel is quite pretyy with a view of the old town and the terrace above the car park is again fine, even if the service is a bit hit and miss. Breakfast in a huge 1960 Butlins' style restaurant leaves a lot to be desired, with long shared tables and a limited buffet.

The front-of-house staff were very good and very helpful

Room Tip: Get one of the luxury rooms with a view of the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nontouristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trebinje hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel Platani
Hotel Platani
#1 of 6 in Trebinje
96 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Nar
Hotel Nar
#2 of 6 in Trebinje
27 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#4 of 6 in Trebinje
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel In
Hotel In
#5 of 6 in Trebinje
8 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hostel Polako
Hostel Polako
#1 of 11 in Trebinje
66 reviews
4.3 mi away
Motel Acimovic
Motel Acimovic
#1 of 10 in Trebinje
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leotar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leotar

Property: Hotel Leotar
Address: Luke Vukalovica 1, Trebinje 89101, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Republika Srpska > Trebinje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Trebinje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leotar 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Leotar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Leotar Trebinje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing