We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Great Visits”
Review of Praia de Pajucara

Praia de Pajucara
Ranked #9 of 104 things to do in Maceio
Attraction details
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Two Great Visits”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Close to Radisson Hotel and Craft Market and great for three generations. We had no issues with security during both days.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlofGlencoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,719
    2,969
    1,448
    323
    108
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“wasn't a fan”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

the beach itself always seemed packed with tons of people trying to sell you something. i really didn't like the area, for a few blocks in from the beach that area didn't look safe at night

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank offonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
432 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Nice beach in the city!”
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

It's an urban beach so you can't expect it to be like a paradise beach.
But it's a nice one and you have greatbars there.

Helpful?
2 Thank FlyingTuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Strange impression”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I was in a beachfront hotel in Pajuçara but this very animated beach seemed unsafe, lots of poor people walking around (not enjoying the beach, please don't get me wrong) and as a tourist I felt like an easy prey. A bit outside of Maceió, beaches are amazing and peaceful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Swiss_business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great beach”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Avoid Sundays. Too crowded. You can also book a trip in a Jangada (local fishing boat) to the natural pools.

Helpful?
Thank JavanJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Praia de Pajucara also viewed

 

Been to Praia de Pajucara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing