We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Maceio Pajucara
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Maceio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    656
    314
    64
    26
See reviews for
347
402
121
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Dirty rooms, noisy airconditioning, poor breakfast, lousy service. A second pillow coudn't be arranged, bad manners of the front desk attendands. It isn't worth the low fare, go look for something else, despite the beautifil view of the rooms.

Room Tip: Front rooms have beatiful view but as windows are not sealed, this rooms are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgebarrosneto2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A little bit above the average price, but it was OK to stay for just one night. More than that, you should look for another hotel. The location is really good. The breakfast is not included, so they charge you too much for the meal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank thiagobattaglini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Ibis in Brazil is chain of low price hotels, which usually offer good accomodations and services. The unit in Maceio offers new e very clean rooms, a good check in and check out services, and a reasonable breakfast. It´s worth staying there, despite the higher price when compared to other Ibis units. There are not many places to park, watch out :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BetoDeLucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We recently stayed at the Ibis Maceió for two nights and we really liked it. First of all, it was good value for money. In what big city in Brazil these days can you pay R$ 140,00 for a night in a decent double room with all amenities including soft mattress, minibar, plasma TV, free internet plus self-service breakfast? As well as being centrally and conveniently located, the Ibis Maceió is noise free and booking/checking in is also hassle free. We had a minor problem with the toilet plumbing but it was fixed in no time. You can tell that they really take good care of maintenance, and you can´t say the same about most of the middle range price hotels in Northeastern Brazil. The only downside was that the hotel has no parking and we had to park outside and be at the mercy of the many "flanelinhas" who swarm the Maceió beachfront and are supposed to watch your car, but just want your money when you park your car in the street. There may be better hotels in the Pajuçara area, but we really made our money worth by staying at the Ibis, so I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN-SP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The hotel is was well located in front of the beach. The room was clean and the reception staff was nice and helful. However the staff from the kitchen was not friendly and the breakfast is very pricy considering the quality. The bed was missing the top sheet, which the hotel's staff said was normal, but we have not seen this before in all other hotels we travaled. The Internet worked fine in the room. We didn't receive any help to bring the luggages to the room. If you need a taxi, do not take those waiting in front of the hotel because they usually charge almost double.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BenPau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, Brazil
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The hotel had an excellent cost/benefit ratio. The only issue we had was related to the poor cleaning level associated to the refurbishment.

The hotel had an excellent cost/benefit ratio. The only issue we had was related to the poor cleaning level associated to the refurbishment.

The hotel had an excellent cost/benefit ratio. The only issue we had was related to the poor cleaning level associated to the refurbishment.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_Ctba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maceio hotels
0.0 mi away
Pajucara Hotel Express
Pajucara Hotel Express
#46 of 58 in Maceio
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Maceio Pajucara
0.1 mi away
Pajucara Hotel
Pajucara Hotel
#18 of 58 in Maceio
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brisa Mar
Hotel Brisa Mar
#7 of 58 in Maceio
689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Maceio
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Maceio Pajucara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Maceio Pajucara

Property: Ibis Maceio Pajucara
Address: Avenida Doutor Antonio Gouveia 277 | Pajuçara, Maceio, State of Alagoas 57030-170, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Maceio
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Maceio
#13 Business Hotel in Maceio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Maceio Pajucara 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Maceio hotel is located in Maceio, facing the natural swimming pools formed by the reefs, 5 km from the town centre and shops and 25 km from Zumbi Dos Palmares Airport. The hotel offers 99 airconditioned rooms and can accomodate guests with limited mobility. Other features of the hotel include a restaurant, a 24 hour bar and a terrace area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ibis Maceio Pajucara Alagoas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing