We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Me, My mother and her companion.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ritz Plazamar Hotel
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Maceio
Reviewed 11 May 2011

It is a very good hotel for what you expect. Great location for older people because it is near where de people is. The market, the little boats, everything. Pay attention to Cabana Lopana. It is great, the best for the day. Night too.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2008

I was very pleased with the facilities of this hotel, even some that were not described in the web site. It is located one block from Pajuçara beach, and next to some "artesanatos". Hotel has a little swimming pool, and playground for little children. Also has sauna and a little place to play indoors if the weather is not good enough.

Inside the rooms there was an empty fridge. You could go to the supermarket and buy whatever you like and put it in that fridge. No shampoo on the rooms, but it is ok, because I've never used them. All rooms have electronic key to enter and additionally you can use the safety box with extra charge (3 Reales a day).

Breakfast was very good and they put every day home made cakes appart from the traditional fruits and eggs and so on.

The hotel has also room service if you like to eat on the room and the staff was always very polite with us.

Towels for the beach were provided at no cost. Parking also was included in the rate of the hotel at no additional cost.

It is not a big hotel but in overall it is very confortable and has all the facilities I wanted for my vacations. I will recomend it very much.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Placerdeviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Nannesfonseca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Davi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geíza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Raphael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mauricio0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maceio hotels
0.7 mi away
Ritz Praia Hotel
Ritz Praia Hotel
#55 of 60 in Maceio
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicalis Slim Hotel
Tropicalis Slim Hotel
#8 of 60 in Maceio
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amenit Hotel
Amenit Hotel
#29 of 60 in Maceio
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costamar
Hotel Costamar
#40 of 60 in Maceio
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropico Praia Hotel
Tropico Praia Hotel
#34 of 60 in Maceio
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tambaqui Praia
Tambaqui Praia
#9 of 60 in Maceio
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz Plazamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Plazamar Hotel

Address: Rua Carlos Tenorio 105, Maceio, State of Alagoas 57035-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Maceio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Maceio
Price Range: £41 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ritz Plazamar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ritz Plazamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Maceio
Maceio Ritz
Ritz Plazamar Hotel Maceio, Alagoas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing