We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Maceio
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice city hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The rooms are very nice, with a good decoration, and with pretty much all you need. The bathroom has a good size and good mirrors. The pool and pool service are good with some nice spots where you can just enjoy the view and have a nice cold beer.
The food is ok, nothing above average, but they are a bit expensive if you compare it to city restaurants. The breakfast is very good, with a nice variety of itens, but it might take you a while to have your omelet, pancakes or tapioca.
I would definetly recomend it because it is a safe choice, a nice strutured hotel, near to the main restaurants and commerce.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,247
    766
    231
    92
    32
See reviews for
1,009
711
45
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This hotel is very nice, the rooms are different and welcoming (I suggest entering the hotel's website to have a look). The bathroom is also huge! Everything was very clean. The breakfast could be better (at the daily rate), but that's OK. My advise is not eat in the hotel, both the buffet and the room service are bad. I was in a wark travel for almost a month when I stayed at Ritz. I just do not like eating in hotels because it is more expensive and the food is rarely as good as a regular restaurant. But I was so tired, that twice times I incurred in the same mistake. One day I had lunch at the buffet and in another I asked for room service. The mass I asked in the room service was not so bad as the food of the buffet, but took so long to arrive that I dozed off several times before it appears.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariany_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzLagoadaAnta, Gerente at Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Google Translation
Prezada Ariany. Muito obrigado por seus comentários. Ficamos felizes sabendo que teve uma excelente estada em nosso hotel. Agradecemos também seus comentários e observações que nos ajudam a melhorar nossos serviços a cada dia.Aguardamos sua visita em uma outra oportunidade.
Atenciosamente,
Ana Costa
Gte Operacional
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

The location is reasonable, the hotel comfortable and the service is the worst I have seen in any similar hotel. They sent me the documents I forgot in the hotel safe 16 days after I left, but intact. If someone wants to forget documents in safe go there ...

Room Tip: Higher and lateral side are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jccunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netto J, Gerente at Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Google Translation
Prezado Sr. João Cunha,

Lamentamos a demora do envio de seus documentos, os 10 dias de demora entre seu check-out e o recebimento dos documentos, não foram por displicência ou descaso nosso como já conversamos via fone.

Esperamos sinceramente em breve tê-lo de volta conosco!


Sempre ao dispor,

José Netto
Gerente Operacional
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Excellent hotel, spacious, new and modern, with friendly service as well. The room was huge and the walls all covered with coconut chips, super cute and comfortable.

The breakfast was amazing. In addition to a huge variety of breads and cakes, there was a young woman who prepared snacks, scrambled eggs and tapioca, following the guests' requests.

The pool area is pretty, with individual chairs facing the beach. The hotel is in front of the beach, but you have to cross the sidewalk to get there. Anyway, the Jatiúca beach is not very famous or recommended in Maceió: the waves are strong, and the ​sand area, too small. There are plenty of people walking along the sidewalk, seating at the beach kiosks and having tapioca, but it's not a very nice beach to swim. Therefore, it is worth moving to more distant beaches. I strongly recommend Pajuçara beach, very beautiful!

The hotel staff advised us that it was not very safe walking around the hotel neighborhood at night, because it is kind of dark. During the day, however, there were no problems.

Pictures at my personal blog: http://batepernabatepapo.blogspot.com.br/2012/03/maceio-parte-1-hotel-ritz.html

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netto J, Manager at Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Google Translation
Prezada Senhora Andrea,

Ficamos muito satisfeitos por saber que nossos pricipais objetivos foram alcançados, atender e superar suas expectativas!

O problema de Segurança Pública de nossa orla está sendo resolvido, pois as obras de urbanização foram terminadas e a iluminação pública reprojetada e sendo instaladas. Não acarretando mais riscos no período noturno.

Esperamos tê-la, novamente, em breve conosco!

Sempre ao dispor,

José Netto - Gte Operacional
[--]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

This is a great resort style hotel next to a beautiful beach. The hotel itself is beatiful and filled with art and fantastic furnishings. Our room was on the Bali floor and we loved it. Service was great, food was great, location great. The gym was one of my favourite features. Really well equipped and air conditioned. Lots for kids to do and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kats K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeGenova, Manager at Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Kats K,

We´re so proud that you have great moments with your family.
We are waiting to receive you guys again.

Thanks,

Marcelo Genova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. Great views of the ocean and a nice lounge area where I could relax and enjoy the atmosphere. The staff was extremelly friendly and helpfull and I'm dying to come back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: If you are a couple looking for a romantic getaway try staying on the Bali floor.Great rooms and atm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo_Baptista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netto J, Gerente at Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Google Translation
Prezado Gustavo,

Obrigado pelo depoimento sobre nosso hotel.
Esperamos realmente tê-lo de volta em breve!

Cordiais saudações,

José Netto
Gerente Operacional
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

My husband and I are currently staying in this hotel for 3 more days. I have some very mixed emotions about it. When we arrived our room was not ready, we were told to sit in the lobby 30 - 40 minutes later we were finally taken up stairs to our room. Which looked much darker and less comfortable then in the pictures on the website. We were meant to be booked into a deluxe room on the premium floor (which is their basic floor) On the hotels website it states that all deluxe rooms on the premium floor have a side ocean view and a bath tub. We had neither one of those things. There was hair left on the linen, the beds were very hard and uncomfortable and the bathroom was very drab and felt dirty. I was very unhappy with out room and the condition it was in. So I called to complain about it. The staff at the front desk didn't speak very good english and kept on transferring me. We got in at 7:30 and after being passed around from person to person we were finally helped and got upgraded to their 6th floor which is the design floor, this was around 12:30. The room was much nicer, nothing spectacular, just a cozy, nicer modern room, which I would have expected on any floor of this "5 Star" resort. The bed was much nicer and so was the bathroom. I would only recommend staying on the design floor. We had a friend staying on the Bali floor and he described it not to be too dissimilar from the premium floor. The breakfast is good, the lunch is average and the dinner is also pretty good. Home style, Brazilian buffet type of food. However they don't really change anything on them menu and this can get tiresome. We waited for our food by the pool for nearly 2 hours one day because the waiter kept saying he understood us when he didn't speak a word of english. The hotel is in a great location and could be decent option for this part of world as I know 5 Star standard is a little different in Brazil. However it's biggest down fall is service and communication. There are just not enough staff here that are helpful speak english, or make an effort to actually understand what your saying. I think I would only feel comfortable recommending this hotel to someone who speaks Portuguese or is willing to have a hard time communicating with people. I hope this helps.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulibka108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netto J, Gerente at Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
All Premium Floor, overlook the sea front apartments with 37m ², mirror with magnifying glass, hair dryer, LCD TV subscription, safe, clock radio (with connection for Ipod), air conditioning, whirlpool and mini bar.
We are correcting the problem with language, today there are many employees who are bilingual

Always available,

Jose Netto
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maceio hotels
0.5 mi away
Ritz Suites
Ritz Suites
#15 of 57 in Maceio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
2.2 mi away
Meridiano Hotel
Meridiano Hotel
#6 of 57 in Maceio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Maceio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Pratagy Beach All Inclusive Resort - Wyndham
0.7 mi away
Maceio Atlantic Suites
Maceio Atlantic Suites
#19 of 57 in Maceio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Maceio Ponta Verde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta

Property: Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta
Address: Av. Brigadeiro Eduardo Gomes, 546 Lagoa da Anta, Maceio, State of Alagoas 57038-230, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Alagoas > Maceio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Maceio
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Maceio
#4 Spa Hotel in Maceio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maceio
#5 Business Hotel in Maceio
#12 Family Hotel in Maceio
#12 Romantic Hotel in Maceio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Ritz Lagoa da Anta é o mais reconhecido hotel em Maceió. Possui localização privilegiada à beira mar da praia Lagoa da Anta, vizinha das praias de Jatiúca e Ponta Verde. O Hotel dispõe de toda infra-estrutura de lazer e entretenimento para crianças e adultos, com todas as facilidades de estar dentro da cidade de Maceió. Modernamente projetado para o conforto de clientes a trabalho ou a lazer, o Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta tem como diferencial os andares temáticos especialmente ambientados para cada necessidade. Seja para famílias, casais ou negócios, os apartamentos são amplos e distribuídos nas categorias Standard, Luxo e Suite. O melhor da gastronomia regional e internacional se encontra nos restaurantes Cana Café Brasserie e Lê Sururu Bistrot Nordestino, unindo sabores e ambientes de extremo charme e prazer. Em sintonia com o bem estar o hotel oferece momentos de relax no Spa, tanto nos tratamentos como nos banhos aromáticos e ofurôs japonês e balinês, este último esculpido em rocha vulcânica, uma exclusividade do Ritz. O hotel possui ainda o maior espaço de evento da hotelaria de Alagoas. O Centro de Convenções Aurélio Buarque de Holanda e o Business Center são constituídos por nove salões com uma capacidade total de 1800 pessoas. O Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta é sinônimo de qualidade. Foi certificado pela norma ISO em todos os seus serviços. Também faz parte do PAS (Programa de Alimentos Seguros), e foi o primeiro no Brasil a ganhar o premio Tropen Preiss ITB Berlin como “Hotel das Artes”, pelo seu acervo de obras de arte. O hotel recebeu em 2012 o Certificado de Excelência Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ritz Lagoa da Anta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Maceio
Maceio Ritz-Carlton
Hotel Ritz Lagoa Da Anta Maceio, Alagoas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing