We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not improving”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Holiday Inn Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manaus
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not improving”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

No internet during 3 day stay, no information regarding same and of course no apology.

If want room cleaned seems you must phone reception,

I returned to hotel at 16:00 and room untouched.

Last time Hotel was new, this time no excuse poor management and general dont care attitude. Luckily for them a hotel shortage.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vitoriatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your experience in our hotel.
First of all, our apologies for any incovenience you have faced during your stay.
Please e-mail us at priscila.caldeira@ihg.com , we would like to correct this situation.

We all look forward for your contact.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    219
    44
    7
    5
See reviews for
68
71
48
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This was my first trip to Manaus Brasil, and having stayed at Holiday Inn else where I decided to go with the same hotel chain.
The hotel it self was very good with only two minor drawbacks:

1. No free bottled water. Which could be expensive from mini bar.
2. No chest of draws for socks/underwear.

The hotel is located next to a shopping centre which was a big advantage so great for eating out.

All the hotel staff were very friendly especially Varney Oliveira - Great person and very helpful.

Kad

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khad_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Khad,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us.
It is very important for us to know how our guests feel during their stay and their sugestions, so we can analyze and improve our services.
All our staff was commended for the great service offered to you.

We all hope to see you in our hotel in your next trip to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Outstanding stay. Can always count on the Holiday Inn for a high standard of cleanliness, comfort and service. Perfect for business travel. Verney and Gordon both provide excellent service to the customer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Tim S,

Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay.
We are very commited to offer the best service and quality to all our guests and comments like yours let us know that we are doing things in the right way.
The employees are aware of your compliments and they will also be recognized for the good service.

Holiday Inn Manaus Team thank you and expect to see you soon in your next stay in the city.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

A reasonably good hotel situated in a clean area. Good, modern, spacious rooms. There is a McDonald's and shopping mall within walking distance. The hotel is about half an hour away from City Center and at least 30-40 minutes away from the airport - maybe more in traffic time. However, if you are going to take an Amazon tour, this hotel is rather convenient since it is situated not far from the usual take-off pier of such tours. Hotel front desk staff can do with some improvement in English.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review about your stay.
The hotel offers english classes to our employees and they are very commited to this benefit,
however we expect some improvements soon.

Thank you again for your time to write about Holiday Inn and we expect to see you soon in your next stay.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

An excellent hotel!! The service was excellent. I strongly recommend it. It is the best hotel in Manaus.
The personal recognize my Priority Club Status and they treated me in that way, even though i didnt make a direct reservation and also i was sharing the room with my cousin.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting about your stay with us.
We are glad to know that you had the treatment and experience that our guests and Priority Club members should have.

All of us expect to see you in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed in Manaus for a week. The Holiday in is a very clean and nice motel. There is a supermarket just up the street where you can get water instead of paying the cost of the stocked water. Several buses pass by the motel. The service was always helpful and friendly. Part of the reason that we chose the Holiday in is because the front desk stays open 24 hours per day. We arrived at 1:00 AM after two long days of travelling and were able to check in quickly and go to sleep. It is in the business district and a little out of the ways from downtown but we had no trouble getting around on the buses.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inm1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Manager at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to post a review about your stay.
We are glad to know that our staff was helpful to assist you with your needs and that we delivered the kind of service you were expecting.
The Holiday Inn Manaus´ team thank you for your comments and expect to see you in your next trip to the city.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

In Manaus all of the hotels with a decent star rating or that cater to business people seem to be in this general location - which is far away from anything. But everyone at the hotel was nice and offered great suggestions for food, which were all $15 cab rides away.

This was a nice clean hotel, what you'd expect from the HI chain. Breakfast was buffet style and included with the room. We also spend an hour or so on the roof where there is a small pool.

We ended up paying $200 a night, which was more than I thought HI rooms go for, but when you're in Manaus, you pay more just to stay somewhere 'normal'.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaronessEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.
Our Team does not measure any efforts to attend and impress in the best way all our clients.
We all hope to have you back in your next visit to Manaus.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 44 in Manaus
271 reviews
Caesar Business Manaus
#4 of 44 in Manaus
667 reviews
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#6 of 44 in Manaus
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 44 in Manaus
740 reviews
Go Inn Manaus
#11 of 44 in Manaus
1,525 reviews
Wyndham Garden Manaus
#24 of 44 in Manaus
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manaus

Property: Holiday Inn Manaus
Address: Avenida Rodrigo Otavio 3721, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69073-177, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manaus
#1 Family Hotel in Manaus
#2 Green Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Manaus Get ready for a new experience and welcome to Holiday Inn Manaus! With a complete structure and differentiated service, we serve guests who are seeking for a personalized service, comfort and convenience. Our structure, products and services have been enhanced to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Our hotel and guest rooms provide and follow the highest international safety standards and are fully equipped to ensure to our guests comfort, quality and excellence in customer service. With care in customer service and attention to every detail, we provide you welfare along your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing