We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”
Review of Holiday Inn Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manaus
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff was friendly, although their English was a bit "spotty". We were able to communicate though. Room was very clean and I felt safe and comfortable here. Located about 16 miles from the airport, but was close to the port where we boarded a cruise ship.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goseethew0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente de recepção at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Goseethew0rld

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It is always good to know that we can meet and exceed the expectations of our customers. This is the true meaning of our work.

We are working daily to ensure that all our customers can be met in the best way.

We hope to see you back soon.

Regards, Guilherme Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

My 4 day stay at the Holiday Inn, Manaus was very good. Polite and efficient staff, clean rooms and good food.
Internet access for me was excellent altho some others mentioned it wasn't so good.
I would definaitely recommend this hotel to others.
Thanks,
Jason

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente de recepção at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Jason M

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It is always good to know that we can meet and exceed the expectations of our customers. This is the true meaning of our work.

We are working daily to ensure that all our customers can be met in the best way.

We hope to see you back soon.

Regards, Guilherme Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

There are many hotels in Manaus- but from the reviews we read and websites we decided to go with an old reliable favourite- Holiday Inn-. This hotel is about 2 years old, clean, up to date, offering free WIFI and a hot buffet breakfast ( which was good). The price was a little higher than expected ($300) for 2 nights- but beware!!!! the booking is only for one person! We had to pay extra for my husband! Staff are courteous and the desk staff do speak understandable English.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penzance_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente de recepção at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Penzance_13

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

It is always good to know that we can meet and exceed the expectations of our customers. This is the true meaning of our work.

We are working daily to ensure that all our customers can be met in the best way.

We hope to see you back soon.

Regards, Guilherme Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice to stay in a holiday inn that seems like a Holiday Inn in the US. Breakfast, iron in the room, etc.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone for travel to Manaus. The mall is an easy walk over a pedestrian bridge, with a brewpub in the back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank BillNewburyNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente de recepção at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear BillNewburyNH

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Our hotel follows international standards of IHG brand and this difference is what makes our hotel maintain that quality in service and resources to our guests.

We work daily to ensure that all our customers can be met in the best way.


Regards, Guilherme Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Staff were very helpful. My wife needs to be gluten free and staff were terrific organizing meals. Breakfasts were ok. Dinners were excellent. The room wad first rate and the A/C worked perfectly. Location was next to a mall. It had a nice coffee shop. Hotel coordinated with local tour operators. Tours were fine

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank EdieandJerryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente de recepção at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear EdieandJerryC,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to receive your comments. We were happy to know that both you and his wife enjoyed a great experience at our hotel.

We are working hard to ensure that all our customers can be happy same to you.


If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please inform at our Front Desk.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards, Guilherme Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed for one night before Amazon boat tour and although the hotel is like a throwback to the 1970's it is clean and the staff is really helpful and friendly. The best part was the breakfast buffet which we all agreed was fantastic. They serve typical American breakfast items such as bacon and eggs but also all sorts of Asian food and Brazilian items. The location isn't in the heart of town but it looked like getting a taxi would be quick and easy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuburbanTraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente de recepção at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear SuburbanTraveller50

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to receive your comments. At Holiday Inn Manaus, the staff are trained so that they can give an excellent service to all customers.

We were happy we took our breakfast and our facilities.

If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please inform at our Front Desk.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards, Guilherme Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The people working here from the front desk to the housekeeping staff were outstanding. I would like to especially mention Riasa at the front desk who went out of her way to help me book taxi's, trips on the river and transportation to the airport when ever I asked. She was always able to come up with a solution to help me. Diego who works in the restaurant and is starting to train on the front desk. It was always nice to be greeted by Diego in the morning on my way in for breakfast. He was always willing to recommend new foods and always ad a smile on his face. Then there was Lucimare at the bar. She helped with my Portuguese and again like the rest always had a smile and willing to help. It's nice to see a smiling face and happy people when your away from home for a couple of weeks and miss your family. I will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Holiday Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Jeffrey N,

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to receive your comments. Raisa, Diego and Luzimeire were congratulated for the good service delivered to you.
If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please inform at our Front Desk.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards, Priscila Caldeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Intercity Manaus
#4 of 47 in Manaus
848 reviews
Novotel Manaus
#3 of 47 in Manaus
336 reviews
Caesar Business Manaus
#7 of 47 in Manaus
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#2 of 47 in Manaus
142 reviews
Go Inn Manaus
#10 of 47 in Manaus
1,741 reviews
Hotel Mercure Manaus
#6 of 47 in Manaus
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Manaus

Address: Avenida Rodrigo Otavio 3721, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69073-177, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manaus
#2 Green Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: £39 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Holiday Inn Manaus Get ready for a new experience and welcome to Holiday Inn Manaus! With a complete structure and differentiated service, we serve guests who are seeking for a personalized service, comfort and convenience. Our structure, products and services have been enhanced to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Our hotel and guest rooms provide and follow the highest international safety standards and are fully equipped to ensure to our guests comfort, quality and excellence in customer service. With care in customer service and attention to every detail, we provide you welfare along your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing