We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Great Staff”
Review of Go Inn Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Go Inn Manaus
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Anchorage Alaska
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location Great Staff”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Our stay at the Go Inn hotel was enjoyable and the staff was very friendly. The clean room with fast WiFi was a welcome relief after days in the jungle. The breakfast was average and the dinner buffet could use a little more local cuisine. The staff spoke English and were very helpful and patient with all of our questions. The location couldn't be beat as it is just a block away from the main square and theater. There is a pharmacy around the corner that sells bottled water and across the street from that is a bar that sells cheap beer. I would definitely recommend this new and modern hotel.

Room Tip: From some of the top floor hallway windows you can get a good picture of the sunrise over the theate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fastawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for disposal part of your time and sharing your experience in our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to our continuous improvement process and other travelers to the destination.
We await eager for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    753
    358
    58
    36
See reviews for
239
307
152
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, Brasil
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

If you're planning a short trip or a business trip to Manaus, then this is your hotel. We stayed there only for one night, on our way to somewhere else and it was really ok. It's one and half block away from the theather and close to other atractions as the Palacio Provincial. On the night we were there, we were leaving the theather as the whole city went dark just before a storm hit town (it went away as quickly as it came) and the hotel generator worked perfectly - we wouldnt even have been able to tell the power was down in the city if we hadnt been out when it happened. On the down side: the bathroom, although clean, is tiny. Tiny as in it doesnt fit two people and you're gonna have to bend your head in the shower if you're 1,80m or taller. The walls are pretty thin and the staff is somewhat distant but you dont really need the staff anyway. I would definetely stay there again in another occasion.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psterzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for disposal part of your time and sharing your experience in our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to our continuous improvement process and other travelers to the destination.
We await eager for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
479 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Free wifi - really good breakfast and centrally located about 2 minutes walk from the Opera House. Really large beds in the room and there is a gym, kids play area and you can buy snackjs etc from a shop within the lobby area.

Room Tip: All room are at the back of ther hotel and the hotel is off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for disposal part of your time and sharing your experience in our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to our continuous improvement process and other travelers to the destination.
We await eager for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel as an overnight stop before joining an Amazon cruise. It is modern, clean and functional, and although the rooms are compact, they have all you need (the double bed was enormous!)
It has fast free WiFi, gym, and a small shop to buy snacks and drinks. The breakfast buffet was limited but good.
It is perfectly situated just around the corner from the opera house. Overall a good place for a short stop in Manaus.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuttonHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for disposal part of your time and sharing your experience in our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to our continuous improvement process and other travelers to the destination.
We await eager for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

Manaus is a hot place. We went there to experience a bit of the Amazon and to see the few sights that Manaus has, eg the opera house. Manaus could do better as a town given it's location, and does not get he benefit it could out of remaining colonial buildings. So choosing a hotel means picking something for 1-2 nights and avoiding the business hotels out of town. The Go Inn is really new, and the rooms are well appointed but small. It presents as a groovy budget hotel and carries this off . AC works well in the lobby and rooms, but the hallways are really hot. Our rom was quiet enough. Rooms are small. You walk in and the shower and toilet are to the right and he basin is in the room proper on the left, then you enter the main room which has a desk, fridge, good TV and bed. The hotel is painted out in bright colours and this works well given it's modern architecture. Location is really superb, one block from the Opera House and an easy walk to the riverfront, markets and museums. All in all a neat little hotel, with brand new facilities that all work really well, friendly staff but what about a swimming pool! They could easily fit one in and if they did we would have gladly paid another $20 or so. BTW breakfast was great, usual fare with no major gaps in what was on offer.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for disposal part of your time and sharing your experience in our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to our continuous improvement process and other travelers to the destination.
We await eager for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
world wide
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

VIsited here recently on a 3 month tour of South & Central America.
The hotel rooms are very comfortable and nicely furnished. Good breakfast but best of all is the great loaction to walk into the central part of town and restaurants. Would definalety stay here again if in Manaus

Room Tip: Not sure theres a bad one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldlywise2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for disposal part of your time and sharing your experience in our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to our continuous improvement process and other travelers to the destination.
We await eager for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel is new and located in downtown. Walking distance to teatro and recommend to stop by skinas dos sucos (offer varieties of amazon juice) which is only few blocks down from Go Inn. Hotel itself is very clean, helpful staffs. Has a mini covinient store at lobby. Reasonable price and good size for couple!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hsin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for disposal part of your time and sharing your experience in our hotel hosting, your opinion is very important to our continuous improvement process and other travelers to the destination.
We await eager for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#17 of 46 in Manaus
402 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 46 in Manaus
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
289 reviews
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 46 in Manaus
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Inn Manaus

Property: Go Inn Manaus
Address: Rua Monsenhor Coutinho 560, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69010-110, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manaus
#13 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Go Inn Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Inn Manaus offer a new concept in Manaus. Here you can find confortable rooms for affordable rates in a great location! Breakfast and internet are complimentary.Go Inn is located in the financial area of Manaus and one block away from Amazon Opera House. Nearby you can find other tourism point of interest, such as Justice Palace, Manaus Harbour, Saint Sebastian Square, Police Museum, and others.Our hotel offer an indoor open patio, with gardens, and also fitness center, kids place and coffee shop for speed self-service dishes. Two meeting rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Go Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing