We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room for a great price”
Review of Go Inn Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Go Inn Manaus
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I found this hotel through trip advisor and would highly recommended. I wanted a cheap, but comfortable room for the one night my fiancee and I were planning to stay in the city before heading to the jungle in Manaus. The hotel was very clean, offered a decent continental breakfast, and was in a great location. I would use it again. I also found the staff to be courteous and friendly, and a few spoke English.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaV0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.

We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Go Inn is a very comfortable hotel. It is very conveniently located to many of the tourists attractions, specially the Teatro Amazonas, the college and a park. The room and hotel were clean. The reception desk staff were very accommodating, friendly and efficient. We stayed there both on our way to the Tariri Amazon Lodge and on our way back from there, so I was able to leave my excess baggage at the hotel while I was travelling light in the Amazon jungle. The Internet was complimentary, which is a great feature as we had to keep in touch with our family. There is parking, but we did not use that facility. Breakfast is included and is an adequate buffet consisting of fruit juices, breads, scrambled eggs, fruits, coffee/tea. There is a convenience store right behind the reception desk which has snacks and frozen food if you did not want to go out to eat. A fridge in the room gives you the opportunity to refrigerate your soft drinks, etc. The hallways have sensor lights which turn on as you go along, which is a great feature when we are all working towards energy efficiency. TV in the room has enough channels for entertainment. The showers worked well with hot water available. On the weekend, the streets are isolated and don't feel safe, but on weekdays, they were like another city, where you can walk comfortably.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avilacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.
We want to communicate that was installed in Manaus Tourism Police with its base at 100 meters from the hotel, with this we policing the streets and squares surrounding the hotel 24 hours to guarantee the safety of people visiting our city.
We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here before and after a trip on the amazon for one night each time. The hotel is clean and the rooms are ok if a bit hostel-like. The reception staff are sloooooow and prepare for a long check-in time. The location is good, near the few attractions of Manaus like the opera house, but unwary travelers be aware that there are 'down and outs' around most corners. Breakfast was pretty good with fresh fruits, cakes - the usual brazilian fare. If I was to return to Manuas, I'd stay here again as it's probably the best option in town.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank stuayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.
We want to communicate that was installed in Manaus Tourism Police with its base at 100 meters from the hotel, with this we policing the streets and squares surrounding the hotel 24 hours to guarantee the safety of people visiting our city.
We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

A good place for a short stay (you probably don't want a long stay) in Manaus. Clean, friendly, and comfortable. Not fancy or luxurious. Adequate breakfast buffet. Quite near the famous Opera House. Buffet dinner not very exciting. Allow an hour to get to the airport during morning traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.

We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

If you can avoid Manaus, do. It's pretty grim. If you have to stay here en route to or from something more interesting in the Amazon, make it as short as you can. Of the poor range if options available, the Go Inn seems to be about the best. Centrally located (but little or nothing to see except the much-talked-about Teatro Amazonas), but the area around it is pretty rough, clean and efficient. Staff are nice and the rooms comfortable. We had no hot water but they gave us a second room to use. Also gave us a late check out without any fuss. Decided there was nothing worth venturing out for so ate at the hotel's very good and well presented buffet. Fine and functional if you have to...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.
Sorry we did not have a good impression of the city, it is true that the citizens still presents some difficulty emmostrar its beauties perhaps having their culture more focused on that for the tourism industry, but I can say that this situation has been changing year after year the central region actually has many buildings preserved however bad the current government already initiated a project recuperaçãode entire historic center of Manaus, own the square in front of the hotel was newly renovated and was much better heating the old abandoned, we now also with the Police Tourism providing greater security to travelers in the surroundings of Hotel and historic center.

We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Clean hotel in the center of the historic area. Rooms small. Bring your own shampoo. Very helpful staff. Breakfast included. Energy efficient. Front desk employees speak English. 30 minutes from the airport.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.

We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The hotel is clean and decently located.norm is super small with Ikea feel to it. Not close to any restaurant but close to the opera house. The staff was friendly and some can speak english which helped. The breakfast that is included is decent. Wifi also included. The safe deposit box in the room was not attached to the wall. Kind of defeat it's purpose. But in general would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank littlemosquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.
Our maintenance staff are providing the setting of mobile safes in the apartment
We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Novotel Manaus
#3 of 47 in Manaus
338 reviews
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 47 in Manaus
764 reviews
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#15 of 47 in Manaus
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Intercity Manaus
#4 of 47 in Manaus
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Inn Manaus

Address: Rua Monsenhor Coutinho 560, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69010-110, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: £25 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Go Inn Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Inn Manaus offer a new concept in Manaus. Here you can find confortable rooms for affordable rates in a great location! Breakfast and internet are complimentary.Go Inn is located in the financial area of Manaus and one block away from Amazon Opera House. Nearby you can find other tourism point of interest, such as Justice Palace, Manaus Harbour, Saint Sebastian Square, Police Museum, and others.Our hotel offer an indoor open patio, with gardens, and also fitness center, kids place and coffee shop for speed self-service dishes. Two meeting rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Go Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing