We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and simple - Travel Inn arrives in Brazil.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Go Inn Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Go Inn Manaus
Ranked #11 of 44 Hotels in Manaus
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean and simple - Travel Inn arrives in Brazil.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Manaus late in the evening on a flight from Miami so we didn't get to the hotel until nearly midnight. Check-in was very slow (30 minutes between entering the hotel and getting our room key) with just one receptionist dealing with a host of groups checking in. It seems to be a trend that flights arrive into Manaus late in the evening creating a bottleneck at hotel receptions in the city.

Our room was on the ground floor. The room itself was clean, simple and functional although there was the glaring omission of missing lightbulbs from one of the bed lamps and the area just outside our room door in the corridor had exposed pipes and wiring in the ceiling. The double bed was made up of two singles pushed together, never ideal due to the gap this leaves down the centre. The air conditioning was pretty unwieldy and positioned right over the bed. This meant it was on the cold side even with the temperature on the remote turned way up. The safe worked just like any other electronic hotel safe. We didn't use the TV but it was an LCD flat screen.

The bathroom consisted of just the toilet and the shower cubicle (no bathtub) with the sink being in the main room. The bathroom was on the small side and not very well ventilated. There was a simple hair dryer in the room.

Breakfast was good with a selection of tropical fruits, cereals, breads, scrambled eggs, cheese and ham with everything marked with the calorific content.

Overal it looks like one of the better hotels in Manaus and good for a short stopover before/after a jungle trip. In many ways its comparable to a Premier Inn in the UK.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vonman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.
During your hosting why the plumbing in the hallway, was the exchange of pipe insulation of air-conditioning and a repair in this system, as the lack of lamps already orient our maintenance staff so that they are more attentive to these details daily.

We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    723
    342
    51
    33
See reviews for
228
295
144
623
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I found this hotel through trip advisor and would highly recommended. I wanted a cheap, but comfortable room for the one night my fiancee and I were planning to stay in the city before heading to the jungle in Manaus. The hotel was very clean, offered a decent continental breakfast, and was in a great location. I would use it again. I also found the staff to be courteous and friendly, and a few spoke English.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaV0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.

We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Go Inn is a very comfortable hotel. It is very conveniently located to many of the tourists attractions, specially the Teatro Amazonas, the college and a park. The room and hotel were clean. The reception desk staff were very accommodating, friendly and efficient. We stayed there both on our way to the Tariri Amazon Lodge and on our way back from there, so I was able to leave my excess baggage at the hotel while I was travelling light in the Amazon jungle. The Internet was complimentary, which is a great feature as we had to keep in touch with our family. There is parking, but we did not use that facility. Breakfast is included and is an adequate buffet consisting of fruit juices, breads, scrambled eggs, fruits, coffee/tea. There is a convenience store right behind the reception desk which has snacks and frozen food if you did not want to go out to eat. A fridge in the room gives you the opportunity to refrigerate your soft drinks, etc. The hallways have sensor lights which turn on as you go along, which is a great feature when we are all working towards energy efficiency. TV in the room has enough channels for entertainment. The showers worked well with hot water available. On the weekend, the streets are isolated and don't feel safe, but on weekdays, they were like another city, where you can walk comfortably.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avilacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.
We want to communicate that was installed in Manaus Tourism Police with its base at 100 meters from the hotel, with this we policing the streets and squares surrounding the hotel 24 hours to guarantee the safety of people visiting our city.
We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here before and after a trip on the amazon for one night each time. The hotel is clean and the rooms are ok if a bit hostel-like. The reception staff are sloooooow and prepare for a long check-in time. The location is good, near the few attractions of Manaus like the opera house, but unwary travelers be aware that there are 'down and outs' around most corners. Breakfast was pretty good with fresh fruits, cakes - the usual brazilian fare. If I was to return to Manuas, I'd stay here again as it's probably the best option in town.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stuayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.
We want to communicate that was installed in Manaus Tourism Police with its base at 100 meters from the hotel, with this we policing the streets and squares surrounding the hotel 24 hours to guarantee the safety of people visiting our city.
We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

A good place for a short stay (you probably don't want a long stay) in Manaus. Clean, friendly, and comfortable. Not fancy or luxurious. Adequate breakfast buffet. Quite near the famous Opera House. Buffet dinner not very exciting. Allow an hour to get to the airport during morning traffic.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.

We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

If you can avoid Manaus, do. It's pretty grim. If you have to stay here en route to or from something more interesting in the Amazon, make it as short as you can. Of the poor range if options available, the Go Inn seems to be about the best. Centrally located (but little or nothing to see except the much-talked-about Teatro Amazonas), but the area around it is pretty rough, clean and efficient. Staff are nice and the rooms comfortable. We had no hot water but they gave us a second room to use. Also gave us a late check out without any fuss. Decided there was nothing worth venturing out for so ate at the hotel's very good and well presented buffet. Fine and functional if you have to...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.
Sorry we did not have a good impression of the city, it is true that the citizens still presents some difficulty emmostrar its beauties perhaps having their culture more focused on that for the tourism industry, but I can say that this situation has been changing year after year the central region actually has many buildings preserved however bad the current government already initiated a project recuperaçãode entire historic center of Manaus, own the square in front of the hotel was newly renovated and was much better heating the old abandoned, we now also with the Police Tourism providing greater security to travelers in the surroundings of Hotel and historic center.

We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
275 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel in the center of the historic area. Rooms small. Bring your own shampoo. Very helpful staff. Breakfast included. Energy efficient. Front desk employees speak English. 30 minutes from the airport.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.

We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#17 of 44 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 44 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Taj Mahal Hotel Manaus
Taj Mahal Hotel Manaus
#26 of 44 in Manaus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#3 of 44 in Manaus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Inn Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Inn Manaus

Property: Go Inn Manaus
Address: Rua Monsenhor Coutinho 560, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69010-110, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Go Inn Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Inn Manaus offer a new concept in Manaus. Here you can find confortable rooms for affordable rates in a great location! Breakfast and internet are complimentary.Go Inn is located in the financial area of Manaus and one block away from Amazon Opera House. Nearby you can find other tourism point of interest, such as Justice Palace, Manaus Harbour, Saint Sebastian Square, Police Museum, and others.Our hotel offer an indoor open patio, with gardens, and also fitness center, kids place and coffee shop for speed self-service dishes. Two meeting rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Go Inn Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Go Inn Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing