We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Go Inn Manaus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manaos(Manaus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saint Paul(Manaus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Monaco(Manaus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveller rating
424
844
415
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
844
415
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteatro amazonasopera houserooms are smallshort staymodern hotelwalking distancebreakfast was includedcentral locationtwo blocksexcellent locationamazon jungledecent sizeair conditioninglobby areanice breakfastcomfortable bedsrio negro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Manaus late in the evening on a flight from Miami so we didn't get to the hotel until nearly midnight. Check-in was very slow (30 minutes between entering the hotel and getting our room key) with just one receptionist dealing with a host of groups checking in. It seems to be a trend that flights arrive into Manaus late in the evening creating a bottleneck at hotel receptions in the city.

Our room was on the ground floor. The room itself was clean, simple and functional although there was the glaring omission of missing lightbulbs from one of the bed lamps and the area just outside our room door in the corridor had exposed pipes and wiring in the ceiling. The double bed was made up of two singles pushed together, never ideal due to the gap this leaves down the centre. The air conditioning was pretty unwieldy and positioned right over the bed. This meant it was on the cold side even with the temperature on the remote turned way up. The safe worked just like any other electronic hotel safe. We didn't use the TV but it was an LCD flat screen.

The bathroom consisted of just the toilet and the shower cubicle (no bathtub) with the sink being in the main room. The bathroom was on the small side and not very well ventilated. There was a simple hair dryer in the room.

Breakfast was good with a selection of tropical fruits, cereals, breads, scrambled eggs, cheese and ham with everything marked with the calorific content.

Overal it looks like one of the better hotels in Manaus and good for a short stopover before/after a jungle trip. In many ways its comparable to a Premier Inn in the UK.


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vonman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.
During your hosting why the plumbing in the hallway, was the exchange of pipe insulation of air-conditioning and a repair in this system, as the lack of lamps already orient our maintenance staff so that they are more attentive to these details daily.

We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I found this hotel through trip advisor and would highly recommended. I wanted a cheap, but comfortable room for the one night my fiancee and I were planning to stay in the city before heading to the jungle in Manaus. The hotel was very clean, offered a decent continental breakfast, and was in a great location. I would use it again. I also found the staff to be courteous and friendly, and a few spoke English.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaV0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.

We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Go Inn is a very comfortable hotel. It is very conveniently located to many of the tourists attractions, specially the Teatro Amazonas, the college and a park. The room and hotel were clean. The reception desk staff were very accommodating, friendly and efficient. We stayed there both on our way to the Tariri Amazon Lodge and on our way back from there, so I was able to leave my excess baggage at the hotel while I was travelling light in the Amazon jungle. The Internet was complimentary, which is a great feature as we had to keep in touch with our family. There is parking, but we did not use that facility. Breakfast is included and is an adequate buffet consisting of fruit juices, breads, scrambled eggs, fruits, coffee/tea. There is a convenience store right behind the reception desk which has snacks and frozen food if you did not want to go out to eat. A fridge in the room gives you the opportunity to refrigerate your soft drinks, etc. The hallways have sensor lights which turn on as you go along, which is a great feature when we are all working towards energy efficiency. TV in the room has enough channels for entertainment. The showers worked well with hot water available. On the weekend, the streets are isolated and don't feel safe, but on weekdays, they were like another city, where you can walk comfortably.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avilacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.
We want to communicate that was installed in Manaus Tourism Police with its base at 100 meters from the hotel, with this we policing the streets and squares surrounding the hotel 24 hours to guarantee the safety of people visiting our city.
We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here before and after a trip on the amazon for one night each time. The hotel is clean and the rooms are ok if a bit hostel-like. The reception staff are sloooooow and prepare for a long check-in time. The location is good, near the few attractions of Manaus like the opera house, but unwary travelers be aware that there are 'down and outs' around most corners. Breakfast was pretty good with fresh fruits, cakes - the usual brazilian fare. If I was to return to Manuas, I'd stay here again as it's probably the best option in town.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank stuayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.
We want to communicate that was installed in Manaus Tourism Police with its base at 100 meters from the hotel, with this we policing the streets and squares surrounding the hotel 24 hours to guarantee the safety of people visiting our city.
We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

A good place for a short stay (you probably don't want a long stay) in Manaus. Clean, friendly, and comfortable. Not fancy or luxurious. Adequate breakfast buffet. Quite near the famous Opera House. Buffet dinner not very exciting. Allow an hour to get to the airport during morning traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralgmao, Gerente at Go Inn Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thanks for letting us know about your experience in our hotel hosting. Your feedback is critical to our process of continuous improvement and other travelers.

We hope your return to our hotel is coming soon.
thank you
Team Go Inn Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews