We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Tree Premium Manaus
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This is a new hotel in Manaus and very clean and friendly. A 17 floor building with a pool and gym, well located near Manauara Shopping Mall just a few blocks away. The rooms are comfortable, have enough space and the air conditioning worked fine. Bathrooms also very nice. The only problem I saw was that rooms have carpet on the floor which doesn´t fit in a tropical city like Manaus. The restaurant offers dinner everyday and the food was very tasty, prepared carefully. I traveled with my 2 kids and the restaurant helped a lot cause they served soup, snacks and meals. Breakfast also very nice, in Brazilian style with local options like tapioca, tropical juices and a japanese menu. Staff very friendly and helpful, you may have problems with your room key (card) because the elevator only works with your key inserted. We noticed that the pool area needed more care and the sauna wasn´t working. In general everything was fine and we had a pleasant stay, I would recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: they have family rooms that are very large with a great balcony, two bathrooms and a TV room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Dear guest

We would like to thank your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, we invite you to come back to Manaus when stay with us and see our improvement.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus - AM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    343
    155
    36
    16
See reviews for
95
126
52
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I spent only one night in a two days business trip. Arrived late and everithing went fine.
Nice and clean room (10th floor), cable TV, internet for free wireless (if you can not connect there is cable available). The bathroom has a good size (I am tall and could fit under the shower), there was a dryer and huge mirrors. The breakfast was OK (with some amazonic fruit juices), to whom likes it, there was a Japanese style breakfast too.
Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoAndMoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Dear guest

We would like to thank your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, we invite you to come back to Manaus when stay with us and see our improvement.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus – AM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The staff was extremely friendly, the room very clean and the breakfast very good. The air conditioner was a little noisy until we turned the fan down, then we were able to get a good night's sleep

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, 20 May 2015
Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, because enables work to correct our mistakes and improve our services in General. We invite to you when come back to Manaus stay whit us again and see our improvement.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus-AM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed here for one night on a recent business trip. Clean rooms and friendly staff. No hot water in the shower in my 17th floor room. There was only a thin sheet as a blanket on the bed and the air conditioner unit would not function properly, either it had to be on or off. The restaurant was okay for breakfast and lunch. The staff has a limited command of the English language so you may have to resort to sign language.

Room Tip: Make sure the shower has hot water and works
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeRSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, 19 May 2015
Dear Guest,


We would like to thank your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, because enables work to correct our mistakes and improve our services in General. We invite to you when come back to Manaus see our improvements.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus-AM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Great new hotel in nice area of Manaus. Near a great mall and lots of restaurants and clubs. It also has a good backup generator for power outages! The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very good and the breakfast is outstanding (included). Wifi is an extra charge but works well. Lobby and meeting rooms are very modern and nice. Rooms are very good, housekeeping service is top notch and the pool up top is nice. We did have a cockroach sneak into our room but this is the amazon!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, 28 April 2015
Dear guest

We would like to thank your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, we invite you to come back to Manaus when stay with us and see our improvement.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus - AM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Got here after reading positive reviews of the chain and got pleased to reach in this newly opened hotel. Helpful staff though English speaking employees represent a minority and understanding can get difficult. High floor room with a nice view of the modern part of the city and large bathroom. Decent breakfast though with limited choice including Asian style offerings and free pc for Internet access at the Lobby. Interesting swimming pool at the Top floor.
Lack of first aid package obliged us to run at the Hospital---a Hotel of this standing should be equipped to cope with customer requests and have the personnel trained to improve the protection of customers from the risk of tropical diseases.
Location wise the Hotel is close to the Amazonas Mall filled with good no frills dining options and to the Pronto Socorro Vinte e Oito de Agosto where we got.

Room Tip: High floor superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priv_Dis_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, 30 March 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to apologize for the inconvenient caused during your stay and at the same time thank you for your comprehension.
We consider your satisfaction our primary goal and that is why we are always trying to improve our service.
It will be a great pleasure to have you here again as a guest in our hotel, when you will be able to attest to our efforts to make your stay totally satisfactory.


Sincerely

Blue Tree Premium Manaus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I have been to Manaus about 12 times for work, and this hotel is one of about 4 or 5 new business hotels in the city. Manaus was in desperate need of more good hotels. I was very pleased with the Blue Tree Premium. It just opened a few months ago, so everything is clean and new. The rooms are not fancy or luxurious, but certainly clean and comfortable and spacious. The rooftop pool is really nice with spectacular view of Manaus. And this hotel is walking distance to Shopping Manauara - the best Mall in Manaus for shopping/food court etc. The downside of this hotel is that the internet is not high speed so if you need fast internet for your job it's not ideal. An internet speed upgrade would be nice for this hotel. Also the restaurant is not great quality food. But that is pretty minor complaints. I think in 10 years this hotel will probably be run down, but right now it's an excellent option. MUCH better than the Tropical or the Park Suites (formerly called Tropical Business, where I had previously stayed). If the Blue Tree is full, try the nearby Cesar Business, as it's also new hotel and I heard it's good as well.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sampa01425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLUE TREE P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Manaus, responded to this review, 30 March 2015
Dear guest

We would like to thank your opinion that it is very important to our hotel, we invite you to come back to Manaus when stay with us and see our improvement.

Thank you very much

Regards

César Benvindo
Service Manager - Blue Tree Premium Manaus - AM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
0.3 mi away
Intercity Manaus
Intercity Manaus
#4 of 46 in Manaus
770 reviews
1.4 mi away
Caesar Business Manaus
Caesar Business Manaus
#6 of 46 in Manaus
692 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Manaus
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Manaus
Quality Hotel Manaus
#7 of 46 in Manaus
1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Manaus
Hotel Mercure Manaus
#5 of 46 in Manaus
594 reviews
1.6 mi away
Go Inn Manaus
Go Inn Manaus
#10 of 46 in Manaus
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Manaus

Property: Blue Tree Premium Manaus
Address: Avenida Jornalista Umberto Calderaro Filho 817 | Adrianopolis, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69057-015, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Premium Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Tree Premium Manaus in Adrianópolis offers air conditioned rooms with a cable TV. A sauna, a solarium, an outdoor swimming pool and a gym are also available.Rooms at the Blue Tree offer LCD TV, work desk, minibar and safe.In the mornings, guests enjoy a large buffet breakfast made with fresh local ingredients, plus a selection of Oriental specialties. For lunch and dinner, the hotel’s restaurant serves regional cuisine. The hotel also has a bar which offers cocktails as well as hot drinks.Guests can sunbathe at the outdoor swimming pool, which is surrounded by lounge chairs. A modern gym is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Premium Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing