We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best juice place EVER!!”
Review of Skina dos Sucos

Skina dos Sucos
Ranked #2 of 17 Dessert in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, Diner, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Seating, Waitstaff
SAO PAULO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best juice place EVER!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

If you like fresh juices... you have to go to this place.... Its amazing! The service is quick, the prices are cheap and the juices are delicious... I was able to try many different types of amazonian fruit!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GARRETTO_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    109
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Go here!”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

An awesome respite from the busy & hot Manaus streets. It's only a couple blocks away from the Teatro amidst a bustling shopping district. This local hangout has a diner vibe & serves smoothies, bite-sized food, & sandwiches. We went there twice in as many days to try different versions of regional smoothies, such as acai in a bowl with toasted tapioca sprinkles.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Juice”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Come here to try all the special juices of the Amazon region. I had cupuacu--a relative of cacao. It tastes like a fresh white chocolate drink. The juice bar seemed very clean. Visit here if you come to Manaus.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank er22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
280 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“a great place to get juice and snacks”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

It is very close to the teatre amazona and we love coming here as it is clean and so many choices of fresh juice!! A must to come for a drink in the mid day and some local snacks

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshinelpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious, hearty juices”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had snacks and juices twice in the Skina dos Sucos. The place is just packed with locals and tourists trying to taste the Amazon and Brazilian flavours they have to offer. We had Assai and Mango juice one day and than went back there to have some sandwiches and other juice flavours. I am quite aventurous and decided to have the Cupuassu one... Yammi :-)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jafles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skina dos Sucos also viewed

Manaus, Amazon River
Manaus, Amazon River
 
Manaus, Amazon River
 

Been to Skina dos Sucos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing