We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms next to Amazonas Shopping Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caesar Business Manaus
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for two nights stopping to see the Amazon on the way home from Brazil. The rooms are good sized and the beds are fine. There is only a shower. The hotel booked us a day trip on the Amazon with a reputable company. There is a mall a block away with a food court containing McDonalds, Pizza Hut and Subway among other local chains. It is also near the soccer stadium. It is about a 20 minute cab ride to the dock area or the river or two the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FastEddie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
There are newer reviews for Caesar Business Manaus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

I ve been in Manaus several times and have stayed in different hotels. Most of the times for business purposes. This is the a very new hotel and the most comfortable I have stayed. The location is very convenient since you can walk to a near by shopping mall. Not a fancy mall but good enough if want to walk out of the hotel and just have a bite, get a souvenir or just watch people.
Manaus hotels, from my experience are always a little expensive, don't really know why.
The breakfast buffet is very good, not much different from other business like hotels.
The service is efficient and the hotel experience is what you would expect.
I booked my reservation with my plane ticket via Travelocity. Everything went smooth, just double check that the b-fast is included.
Enjoy

Room Tip: I would ask for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AntulioT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Arrived after midnight for a 2-day stay. Room was decent although pretty utilitarian. For $200 per night it would be nice to see some water in the room and a way to make coffee. WiFi was spotty and confusing to get on. Reception was good on arrival, training day on departure. All that said, it is a clean, decent hotel with a good breakfast. Will likely stay here again although may try the Holiday Inn in Manaus for comparison sake.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed three days at Ceasar Business in a business trip. Hotel location is convenient. Room is confortable and clean. Professional service. Rates are expensive. Breakfast is complete. Didn't use room service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline T, Gerente de recepção at Caesar Business Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Jorge,

Primeiramente gostaríamos de agradecê-lo por escolher o Caesar Business Manaus, bem como por nos ter enviado seus comentários ao término de sua estada.
Ficamos felizes ao saber que os nossos serviços e atenção ao hóspede estiveram de acordo com as suas expectativas e esperamos recebê-lo novamente em seu retorno a Manaus.

Atenciosamente,
Caroline Tribuzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were staying for 2 nights at this hotel. The room was standard, something what you usually see at Hampton or Holiday Inns. The wi-fi was barely working in the room, though the reception at the lobby and restaurant was good. The pool looked abandoned and dirty. They have quite a high prices for their room service and quite ridiculous policies, i.e. I had to pay something around 10 reals for a cup of coffee which I made myself in the restaurant during the breakfast and decided to take to finish to my room, and if I stayed at the restaurant I would still get it for free. They also charged 10 reals for a basket of ice, which took them 30 minutes to deliver. We had to order it since there were no ice machines on floors.

Another downside - location. On one hand, there is a mall right behind the corner, when you can basically by everything you need from food to wedding dress. On the other, the hotel is located on the very busy street, most good restaurant are located away from it and you have to use a taxi. It took us 20 minutes to catch a cab (it was rush hour) and we spend 1h20min to get to the restaurant which you can get to within 10 minutes without traffic. My advice - avoid peak hours and get out of the hotel before 5pm or after 8 pm.

But the most awkward thing is that when you sign for a room service you sign a blank sheet. There is no service description, no price, no time, nothing there, so you will find out the prices at check-out. And this is what happened to us, since they charged us about $69 for breakfast for 2 people. It was never disclosed to us that breakfast was not included (it was 4th or 5th hotel during our trip and everywhere it was included, so we didn't even think about it), at check-in we were just told the breakfast time and nothing was mentioned being it an additional service. There is no sign or anything at the restaurant, and they give you blank sheet to sign. I have no issued paying for the services I used but I find it fair to disclose everything it in the proper manner. I told staff at the reception about this and that I was not happy with the way things turned out and to my surprise they told me they would waive the charge. I was quite happy with such solution and signed a new final bill. But in a couple days I saw a full charge from this hotel on my CC. Since I have the invoice from the hotel I will dispute it with my bank.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank o_bessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I spent 17 nights here during the soccer World Cup in June and was very impressed by the hotel, which is safe, clean and quiet. Manaus is a large and sometime chaotic city and it's good to have a haven. The rooms are large and clean and I slept well. The breakfast is generous if uninspired and there is a pool right next to the restaurant. The restaurant is one of the better ones I ate it although they pushed up their prices for the World Cup. There is a gas station right next door where you can buy large bottles of cold water and a huge mall a hundred yards beyond that, so you won't want for anything. There were a few negative points: if the hotel was full the hot water in the showers stopped, and the usually reliable wi-fi slowed right down. I had a flight at midnight and when I asked if I could stay a few hours longer, they insisted I would have to pay half the rack rate, which was 1,400 Brazilian reals ($700) a night. This struck me as ludicrous but they didn't budge. Otherwise though I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 13th floor are right underneath the gym, so you can be woken up at 7 am by the sounds o...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faience44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

If your looking for an oasis in bustling Manaus, this is the place to be. Although the prices went skyrocketing during the World Cup, the stay was worth every Real. I stayed in the executive suite which left no wishes open. Staff are extremely friendly (Nicole), breakfast is great. If there's a little set-back, it's the pretty remote location. But for your peace of mind, a 20 Dollar cab-ride to the center should be bearable

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jannekubik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 46 in Manaus
792 reviews
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 46 in Manaus
724 reviews
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#4 of 46 in Manaus
108 reviews
Quality Hotel Manaus
#6 of 46 in Manaus
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Business Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Business Manaus

Address: Avenida Darcy Vargas 654 | Bairro da Chapada, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69050-020, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manaus
#3 Family Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: £49 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Business Manaus 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesar Business Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Business Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing