We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied with our stay during the world cup”
Review of Rei Salomao Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manaus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rei Salomao Hotel
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent our first 2 nights here and ended up making a reservation for our return. Yes, the accommodation is basic, but just what you need. We weren't sure about the area when we looked it up online but it turned out to be fine. We walked to and from the opera house at night no problem. It was easy walking distance to the port and although there weren't restaurants super close to the hotel we found plenty around the opera house. The rooms had a fridge stocked with water, soda and beer. We ended up using some of them because it was more of a pain trying to find beer on the street and the price difference wasn't worth it. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was filling. Typical fruit, bread, coffee and juice layout.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rykrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed for two different nights during the World Cup. Yes, I paid WC prices. Despite my nonexistent Portuguese the staff was very helpful. The location is excellent, about half way between the market and theater.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87andcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A centrally located hotel with air-conditioning, breakfast and wi-fi included but nothing flashy. Perfectly adequate for a night or two. Reception spoke very little English but were helpful nonetheless.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_K747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Bed linens were threadbare and just a small padded mattress on a wooden pedestal. The refrigerator was rusting thru on bottom, mildew in tiniest bath, would not venture out at night on foot. But the AC did work famously. Always remember - you get what you pay for. I would rather stay at a nice hotel outside centro and pay taxi fares if staying more than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridakicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel was great for what we wanted...a place to sleep, shower, and keep our belongings until we had to leave on our amazon adventure the next day. The rooms were clean, the bathroom had a few creepy crawlers we kept an eye out for, and the hallways were clean but super old. Would definitely stay here again! Oh and breakfast was included and was BOMB! What a wonderful surprise that was.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
6  Thank TrojanTravel3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This little hotel has all the facilities. Wifi works in the rooms. Satellite TV with over hundred channels. Rooms are celajes everyday, bright and large. Breakfast is on the top floor with a beautiful view of the city. Pleasant and help fuel staff.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quieter upper rooms are preafarable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malagamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We stayed here twice. The first time after arriving by boat from Tabatinga. The second stay was after doing a 3night /4 day 'Jungle Tour'.
The rooms were clean and linen as mentioned by previous reviewer - thin and threadbare. Breakfast was great though. Lots of fruit, juices, cheese & ham and home made tapioca 'pancakes' , a wide variety of cakes and breads, were some of the choices.
Wi-Fi worked well in the rooms. The hotel stored our large packs while we took off for the Jungle tour.
It is hard to find a restaurant in the area that is open after 6:00pm although there are many other hotels on the street.
Try to get a room on a higher floor if you can. The 2nd floor room we were given for our second stay was clean but quite shabby. It was not as nice as the third floor room which we had for our initial stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a floor higher than 2nd leve
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wilfridblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#17 of 47 in Manaus
430 reviews
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 47 in Manaus
321 reviews
Central Hotel Manaus
#36 of 47 in Manaus
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
EcoSuites Hotel Manaus
EcoSuites Hotel Manaus
#24 of 47 in Manaus
97 reviews
Krystal Hotel Manaus
#30 of 47 in Manaus
46 reviews
Lider Hotel
#26 of 47 in Manaus
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rei Salomao Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rei Salomao Hotel

Address: Rua Doutor Moreira 119, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69005-250, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
Hotel Class:2 star — Rei Salomao Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Rei Salomao Hotel Manaus, AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing