We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What is all the fuss on TA about? This is NOT a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel Manaus
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel, or really 1.5 nights as the second night we had to leave at 2am for a 3.30 am flight. I did not like the fact that they insisted on charging a full night for the 2nd night, instead of a 50%.

Ok, so what's good about this hotel:

GOOD:
+ Breakfast is by far the best part. Nice selection (for Brazil) and they cook you omelettes.
+ Room was relatively clean.
+ Location by taxi is probably as good as it gets in Manaus. Not far from airport.

BAD:
- Very expensive for what it is. BRL 341 per night through expedia. For what on a global level can only be considered 3 star hotel.
- Internet almost unusuable speedwise for normal websites (not even streaming)
- Despite the name not much quality, our bathroom lights weren't working properly.
- Gym? HAHAHA. That place doesn't inspire me for a workout at all. Maybe if you block your nose because of the terrible smell.
- Unfriendly personnel at reception in English. Sorry, I like to feel welcome as a guest!
- Fixed price taxi ride to centre which was incl. special tourist-tax. Always insist on the meter!
- Surroundings (mainly construction site) are ugly. Yes there is a mall nearby. For those who came to Manaus for great shopping!! Enjoy!!

I would have gone for Holiday Inn if I would have known the points above. Please vote helpful if this information serves you well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeral, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the availability in evaluating us!

Only through this comments we have the opportunity to constantly improve our services and pursuing the excellence!

Count on us whenever you need,

Mauro Rafael
Gerente General
Quality Hotel Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Manaus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable! The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of variety. The front desk staff were very helpful. There was free wifi available in each room as well as 2 computer stations in the lobby with free internet access. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeral, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the availability in evaluating us!

Only through this comments we have the opportunity to constantly improve our services and pursuing the excellence!

Count on us whenever you need,

Tiago Miranda
General Manager
Quality Hotel Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Expansion has outpaced redevelopment and infrastructure in Manaus, and as a result this excellent hotel is some distance from the center of the city. But that's ok, because even if the location is not the best, the excellence of the hotel and everything in it is exceptional. Friendly staff, a beautiful room with a great view, a lovely swimming pool, a business centre with sluggish computers, and a delightful dining room with excellent meals. The dinner buffet is very good value. Complementary breakfast is among the best we have found in travels to many parts of Brazil. Chef will even cook your cackleberries to order. It's a long bus ride to centro, or a shorter trip by taxi, but you will often be stuck in gridlocked traffic, a common occurrence in this booming city. There is much to see and do when you visit Manaus, so take your time to enjoy this Amazonian metropolis. Oh, and the R$58 cab ride from or to the airport is prix fixe.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors offer better views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeral, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your willingness to review us on TripAdvisor!

It's a great pleasure to know that we were able to make the best of your stay through our services and facilities that the hotel offers to give you greater comfort! Our main focus is to make our guests' experience enjoyable and create great memories, we expect to see you briefly!

Best Regards,

Mauro Rafael
General Manager
Quality Hotel Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Clean, comfortable, good internet and an excellent breakfast. Next door is a beautiful mall and a Carrefour (similar to Walmart). About R$20 to downtown. I Paid R$270 per night. Nearby bus stop takes you downtown for R$2.75

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jengel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeral, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your willingness to review us on TripAdvisor!

It's a great pleasure to know that we were able to make the best of your stay through our services and facilities that the hotel offers to give you greater comfort! Our main focus is to make our guests' experience enjoyable and create great memories, we expect to see you briefly!

Best Regards,

Tiago Leonardi Miranda
General Manager
Quality Hotel Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Vilmar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ACFrery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Loiane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
0.6 mi away
Intercity Manaus
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 46 in Manaus
793 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caesar Business Manaus
Caesar Business Manaus
#6 of 46 in Manaus
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Manaus
Hotel Mercure Manaus
#5 of 46 in Manaus
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Manaus
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manaus
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
315 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manaus
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 46 in Manaus
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Manaus

Address: Avenida Mario Ypiranga 1090 | Adrianopolis, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69057-002, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manaus
#2 Family Hotel in Manaus
#4 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: £47 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Manaus 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Hotel Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing