We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for me, an older, Solo Female Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Casa Teatro
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for me, an older, Solo Female Traveller”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

For a single older female travelling alone, this is probably the safest hotel I have ever been at in an urban area. I loved this place because the drawbacks did not pertain to me. I am petite so the smallness of the room was not an issue. I do not carry a lot of luggage - only one wheelie bag and a backpack so I did not need a lot of space. I was comfortable in my bed like a train compartment and i am used to travelling on sleeper trains.
The Wifi worked the whole time I was there - there were no issues. I used the shared room and no bathroom in room, but the shared ones were spotless with a clean hot shower.
The ac was very cold and worked perfectly
The place was spotless. It is beautiufully decorated
There is a microwave in the dining area you can use all hours to make yourself tea or coffee which is important to me. The breakfast was huge and delicious I did not get to try everything the 3 nights I was there because there was so much to eat.
There is a rooftop terrace with an amazing view.
For a female travelling alone, for the price you will not find a cleaner, safer place in the best location in town.

Room Tip: I loved the noisy street, but if that bothers you get a room on a higher floor or in the back. I alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariafromlongisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    76
    20
    17
    4
See reviews for
23
72
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We had a twin room with shared bathroom. The rooms are small, but have space to store backpacks/suitcases under the bunk bed. The bathrooms were always clean and the roof terrace is a great bonus. The hotel stored our luggage for free whilst we went on a jungle tour. Great location for the theatre.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AA_19881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel is perfectly located right next to the theatre. The rooms are small but very clean and cosy. They put so much thought into every detail. The staff is welcoming and very friendly. The breakfast is delicious. It's the perfect hotel after an exhausting jungle trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is a restaured old building not far from the Opera house. From previous reviews we knew the rooms would be small, however we booked a double room that claimed to be 10 square meters and have WiFi access. When we arrived we got a room where the queen bed of 150 cm times 190 cm was pushed against two walls and there was barely enough space to walk around the two free sides of the bed (in order to enter and go to the bathroom). That room was at the best 200x250 square centimeters (5 square meters - 55 sq. foot). There was no door to the bathroom implying that all the smell from the bathroom immediately invaded the bedroom. There wasn't any WiFi signal in the room either. Fortunately the night porter was very friendly and let us go without fuss even if we had a firm booking. I am not giving the worst rating to this hotel because of the friendliness and understanding of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: If you like to stay in a historic charming building, I would warmly reccomend you have a look at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro_Wilcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights after a 4-day trip in the rainforest. Even though the double room is REALLY small with an unusual bunk bed arrangement (the bottom bunk is a double bed), and with a shared bathroom down the hall, it was really a perfect place for us to rest for a couple of days.

A/C, WiFi and in-room TV, along with a great breakfast spread, were really great amenities to have after roughing it in the jungle. The hotel is very well appointed with lots of common areas to hang out inside as well as a rooftop terrace overlooking the main square and Opera House. Displayed hroughout the hotel there is beautiful and eclectic artwork from local tribes and artisans.

The hotel is perfectly located in the central theater district. And across from the hotel is a cool little beer joint that has live music with typical folk music and acoustic guitar. Another plus is that it's just up the street from the Gero Amazon Tour office, which makes it very convenient for travels using it as a starting and/or ending point for an Amazon adventure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RowanBenecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel in the autumn of 2013. The standard of the rooms was okay for the price. The location is excellent and you can see Teatro Amazonas from the very nice rooftop terrace.

The staff is exceptionally helpful, more than at any other hotel I have stayed at. When staying in a city in the middle of the Amazon that is a huge plus, and you will be in the best of hands at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goran_Karlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location. It is right in the centre of historical Manaus, next to the Teatro Amazonas. It is clean, the staff is super helpful and friendly. The room is small, very small, but that was fine with us. The shower was quite large, actually, in proportion to the room. The air conditioning works well and that's key in this city where it is super hot and humid. My only quibble is that the windows are so thin that it can get quite noisy, especially on a Friday night and the breakfast was rather bland and unappetizing. If you're a light sleeper, this isn't the place for you, despite its perfect location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#4 of 46 in Manaus
83 reviews
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#17 of 46 in Manaus
402 reviews
Krystal Hotel Manaus
#33 of 46 in Manaus
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Go Inn Manaus
#10 of 46 in Manaus
1,580 reviews
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 46 in Manaus
289 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 46 in Manaus
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Casa Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Casa Teatro

Property: Boutique Hotel Casa Teatro
Address: Rua 10 de Julho No 632, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69010-060, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boutique Hotel Casa Teatro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel Casa Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Casa Teatro Manaus, AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing