We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
112
23
18
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
23
18
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Big Hostel is great. It is a walkable distance to the historic center, there is air conditioning in every room, the wifi is fast, the rates are cheap, there is hot water in the showers, and the rooms are beautiful. I was able to get a great deal for my family's stay. The number of people in our group changed almost every night we were there, and the staff was very nice about us switching rooms several times. The breakfast was good, and we loved having access to the kitchen to cook our own dinners.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dyonysos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We had a good time there, although there is some room for improvement. The staff is friendly but a bit unattentive and doesn't seem to care too much, there is no wife in most rooms and the breakfast is average.
The location is a bit too far from the center, so if you're looking to explore manaus there might be better options.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

The best part was the staff, which was really friendly and told us a lot about the city and the amazon. Good common area to meet people. Had a really good night there. Rooms are spacious and clean Only drawback that there were tons of mosquitos in the room.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank jimdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This place is right next to a swampy canal, our room was full of mosquitoes. Spent most of the night slapping at them. It is also right next to a little bar that blasts very loud music all night long.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kewe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

words can not explain the fun I had staying at this hostel, the rooms are clean and have air con, I stayed during the world cup, and pretty much had the dorm to myself. The communal area was super clean, and the staff so helpful and maybe a little crazy. I meet some great people and had some amazing experiences here. great, great, great!! cannot rate highly enough

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews