We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Mahal Hotel Manaus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint Paul(Manaus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Manaos(Manaus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
63
89
111
46
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
89
111
46
52
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Enjoyed my stay excellent location view from the revolving restaurant incredible breakfast good, the only let down was the loss of my two tickets that i was keeping as a reminder of attending the soccer world cup, they were removed i`m sure by the cleaner who might not have known they were already used. I discovered this when i got back to Canada.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a well-located hotel, but if you don't like old furniture and prefer cleaner/clearer rooms it might not be the right choice for you. It looks and feels old, and service was not good enough, even for my short stay. You can find better deals in Manaus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camila_Sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I didn't stay in the hotel, I only went to its restaurant, wich ia a rooftop rotating restaurant. The waiter was really nice and friendly, the food was the best I had in Manaus and the view is just breath taking. From there you can see the theatre, Rio Negeo and Rio Solimões

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabiPortilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

First of all , you do not need to be staying at the Taj Mahal to make reservation at the restaurant. I work on a cruise ship and we stopped for the night. I celebrated my birthday there and had a great time!
Food : excellent, international cuisine and local products… fish with Amazonian fruit sauce.. delicious.. Acai Ice cream…

Drinks: nice wine , caipirinhia … delicious cocktails

Service: we were a group and the waiters were excellent. thank you Roberto very a lovely evening.

1st the views: Amazing.. opera house, the ships, the bridge with changing color lighting .. really beautiful


Taxi from ship terminal 10 us $ or 15 BRL


Little Downside: not suitable for walking difficulties or wheel chair…. very steep narrow stair case to the last floor (14 )..

I recommand it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank farida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed there for 2 days during the recent New Year season and was overall disappointed. The rooms are quite spacious, nicely decorated and offer a splendid view of Manaus. The breakfast lounge however would do with some renovations (the breakfast itself is good, though) as well as the hotel halls and corridors. There's a pleasant revolving restaurant at the top of the hotel building and the food can be pleasant though maybe somewhat overpriced compared to similar restaurants in Manaus. A very pleasant and reliable hotel for a short stay if you wish to stay in central Manaus is the Lider. Also a new hotel, the Go Inn, recently opened and it is also conveniently situated near the Amazonas theatre. Also very close is a superb local cuisine restaurant with live local music entertainment called the Samauma. DG

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DenCay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews