We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place”

Restaurante Naia - Hotel Holiday Inn
Ranked #29 of 3,257 Restaurants in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Brazilian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: O Bar e Restaurante Naia oferece pratos da culinaria regional a mais sofisticada culinaria nacional e internacional com um ambiente que traz requinte e sofisticacao para os clientes e hospedes. Seu maior diferencial e o cafe da manha asiatico, alem de um cafe regional completo. Aos sabados, o Naia oferece buffet de Feijoada com musica ao vivo. Para que todos os hospedes e visitantes se sintam em casa o Naia mescla ingredientes regionais, brasileiros a receitas consagradas internacionalmente. O preparo cuidadoso dos pratos alia sofisticacao e sabor em um cardapio especialmente desenvolvido pelo Chef Audila Sampaio.
1 review
“Very good place”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good environment. Very polite people. Good experience. For sure I will stay in here in case I need to be back in town

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dvdrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Restaurante Naia - Hotel Holiday Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Sr DVDROB,

We would like to thank you for your comment.

We are very happy to know that your satisfaction achieved. We await your return soon.

Sincerely.

Bianka Camara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    50
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice to have a restaurant in Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Meals were satisfactory. Very little English spoken- communication difficult. Free breakfast the usual fare.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Penzance_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Gerente at Restaurante Naia - Hotel Holiday Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Mr. Peanzance,

We appreciate your comments about our services. We're glad we please you. Our employees do not speak English, but I can help you as a manager during the service, just ask for my presence. We await your return soon.

thanks

Bianka C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK food. Slow service.”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I ate at this restaurant twice last week while on business in Manaus. The food was OK but the service at dinner was incredibly slow. I believe service in Brazil may be slow in general but there is no excuse for what I experienced. The restaurant had only a couple of other groups at tables and it took us 2 hours to be served and get the bill. Two nights later, the experience was the same.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hlsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnManaus, Coordenadora de A&B at Restaurante Naia - Hotel Holiday Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear hlsteve,

First we would like to thank you for spending your time sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the failure in service in the days of your visit. Today we have a more structured and trained staff to offer a quality service. We invite you to return to our restaurant.

Sincerely, Bianka Camara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Naia - Hotel Holiday Inn also viewed

Manaus, Amazon River
Manaus, Amazon River
 
Manaus, Amazon River
Manaus, Amazon River
 
Manaus, Amazon River
 

Been to Restaurante Naia - Hotel Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing