We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Intercity Manaus
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adrianopolis(Manaus)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Manaus(Manaus)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Go Inn Manaus(Manaus)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Da Vinci Hotel & Conventions(Manaus)
US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saint Paul(Manaus)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
EcoSuites Hotel Manaus(Manaus)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$37
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
447
355
91
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
355
91
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbusiness hotelrooms are spacioustapiocaenglish speaking staffbreakfast buffetmini barthe hotel stafftwo nightsopera housethe rivergymtaxiairportbrazilcomfortmanauara
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a recent built hotel, and I've stayed for 3 weeks during a business travel on April/2014.

It is a modern hotel, with quick check-in and check-out, and the employees are polite and they're able to speak english for foreign visitors.

Room is beautifully decor, new furniture, beds (2 single beds) are comfortable, clean and well mainteined.

The space is large, with closet, business desk, very nice TV with good channels options, and a mini-frige in the room as well.

The bathroom is so nice and spacious, the shower is amazing.

Breakfast is extremely good, with many options for every taste, several bread types, plenty of fresh fruit, juices, eggs, bacon, cereals and the famous "tapioca", very nice to order to the waiter.

Lunch and dinner they have delicious and typical options to taste on their manu, and also the icecreams: Tapioca and Açaí are the best ones.

The pool and the gym on roof are very nice to enjoy the free time, and they have sauna as well, it is worth it.

The hotel is in a quiet area, and nearby you can find local amazon food, japanese food, barbucue restaurant and all these ones you can go by foot.

The Manauara shopping mall is very close you can go by taxi if you want, no more than 10 reais to go.

I did not use the laundry service, I've heard from my colleagues the clothes are delivered back in the room clean. However it is an expensive service.

The wifi was excellent in my room, I've stayed in the 3rd floor. The same for restaurant area, bar area and at reception area.

I definetely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chb1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello,
Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Got a very good rate and stayed over a weekend on business. Nice modern hotel. Check in quick and professional. Room nice and large and up to date. Shame about the large damp patch on the wall which reduces my overall grade for this hotel.
Breakfast usual Brazilian standard, plenty of fresh fruit. Good pool on roof and large gym if lacking in equipment. Situated in a quiet area, was unable to find a restaurant nearby that was open. Had room service instead which was quick and OK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your review.
We would like to say sorry for your inconvenients. We sent your comment to our hotel manager and we would be glad if you would give us another chance and verify our improvements.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a basic business standard hotel with good decor, services and location. At less than $90 a night (circa) it is good value, and has a good location, mid-town, in the Adrianópolis área, close to some good restaurants and out side of the scuzzy downtown of Manaus.

Service was good--wifi in the room was out, and as it was a weekend, they couldnt get their IT team to fix it, so they gave me a 10% discount on the room price. I think this is fair treatment.

The ´Hotel does not claim to be luxurious or high end but it was clean and had good design and decor, and everything was ok at the price they charge. Roof top pool, gym and basic lobby bar and restaurant. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Hello ,
Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you prefer our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back in our hotel.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I was not happy with the unforeseen charges at all. They did not have a laundry price list and i therefore think they should have absorbed this cost. i will never use any of their hotels again. Besides the laundry issue, i did not find the hotel well located and taxis are needed to get to most places and they can get expensive having a lot of fixed taxi prices

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simnryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hello,
Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews