We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocara Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adrianopolis(Manaus)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saint Paul(Manaus)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Go Inn Manaus(Manaus)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Da Vinci Hotel & Conventions(Manaus)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Casa Teatro(Manaus)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
37
17
13
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
17
13
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay at the hostel, all the staff are really friendly and very helpful, specially Janete.
The hostel is very clean, the rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are very comfortable.
We we there in low season so the hostel was very quiet, so no idea what it would be like when it's very busy but would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Cleanest hostel we stayed in after 2 months in Brazil with the most helpful owner, Fabio, who would go out of his way to do everything he can for you. Perfect location 30 seconds from the theatre and local markets etc. Also gets partnership discount with Gero Amazon Tours... Both HIGHLY recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_tim_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

When we arrived we got a warm welcome from the owner Fabio and felt at home right a way. Fabio is a great guy with his heart in the right place. Really cares about his hostel and he works very hard to make everybody happy!
We spend a lot of time in the hostel because we had to arrange some things for our trip and he helped us out with that a lot! You are our hero fabio!:)
Rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is good, location perfect, nice hang-out area's inside and outside and it's great value for your money!
Loved everything about this hostel and would highly recommend it to everybody heading to manaus!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Extremely impressive hostel for unbelievable value. Located right in the heart of Manaus, spacious, clean, tidy and very very friendly. As soon as we arrived the owner of the hostel, Fabio, was very welcoming letting me use his monitor to upload pictures and videos from my camera as my laptop screen was smashed during travel. He recommend a jungle experience for us with Gero (also 5 star rating on trip advisor) where we got a special price for staying at Ocara. He even got up extra early to make us breakfast before we set off at 8am for our experience. Couldn't recommend this hostel higher. And only been running for 5 months so don't be put off by the lack of reviews!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason91192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

An awsome place with good prices and almost all tipes of services! I recommend every muchiler in Manaus to make this hostel his base in the big city. Hope you will have a room availabale... They have wifi, breakfast, a kitchen, free mineral water, services such as laundry and towels in a fare price and a location very close to the center and all other services you might need nearby

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaharSIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews