We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel basic but value for money. Beware rip-off taxis during world cup!”
Review of Ibis Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Manaus
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Normal ibis fittings so you get what you pay for. Breakfast pretty good and better than ibis Europe standards.
It's a bit out of town but a 15-20 min cab ride depending on traffic and you are in the centre of town. Word of warning on taxis - a journey to/from Ibis to teatro amazonas ( town centre) costs around 25 real on the meter. Much more than this and you are being ripped off! Guy today took us on a roundabout route and tried to charge us 54 real. We refused and got out of cab, paying 25. All other cabbies in Manaus have been great but like any town there are a few chancers in the ranks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevd112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Booked this hotel for two nights during the World Cup at pre draw prices. When the draw was done and they realised they could charge more the booking was mysteriously cancelled and now not available. Emailed the hotel direct and owners Accor Hotels customer service but still no response or explanation. Don't trust them !

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisManaus, General Manager at Ibis Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Jon,

We could not investigate your complaint without reservation data.
Please send us confirmation of this booking so we can make the survey of the occurrence and position him about.
I emphasize that if a booking is confirmed we will reactivation in our system.

Regards,

Humberto Bueno
General Manager
Hotel Ibis Manaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 22Traveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 February 2012

There is not much to do in Manaus. We were there to embark and disembark the Iberostar Grand Amazon ship for a short Amazon River cruise. The inbound plane arrived after midnight and we checked in about 2 AM. There was no problem with the very late arrival. (By the way, tha airport taxi wanted 75 Brazil Reals, but he agreed to 65). The hotel had only basic features but it did have free wireless internet access in the room and a free computer in the lobby.

We knew we were returning from the cruise about 9 AM a few days later. I asked if they would let me check in that early if a room were available. It was and they did. Very nice!

There is a reduced rate if you pre-pay online a few weeks in advance. There is food available at Ibis, but the Novotel Hotel right next door has a more extensive restaurant menu.

All in all, a decent room for a fair price and very friendly helpful staff. (Got the taxi back to the airport for 65 BR by having them call in advance and telling them that was what I was willing to pay. Taxi to the ship pier was 25 BR each way.)

Room Tip: Make sure A/C is working in the assigned room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndyS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Niteroi, Brazil
11
Reviewed 18 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Staff could not speak english. Although the hotel was in a quite and safe location but it was far from the city centre. The indoor cafe read 24hrs available but 99% time when you asked them for something as basic as a cheese pizza they would come up with some excuse to not make it at that very hour.
The room smelled of cigaret and the lock of the door was also not working. The novotel hotel next door though much expensive was way way better, we preferred eating there than our own hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ourdovetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peixe2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Go Inn Manaus
#11 of 47 in Manaus
1,669 reviews
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 47 in Manaus
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#17 of 47 in Manaus
430 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 47 in Manaus
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Manaus

Address: Avenida Mandii 4 - B | Distrito Industrial, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69075-140, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manaus
#4 Green Hotel in Manaus
#14 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: £23 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Manaus 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 km from the centre of Manaus and close to the major tourist attractions, the Ibis Manaus hotel is easily accessible from Eduardo Gomes Airport. The hotel offers 120 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access. The hotel features a 24 hour bar and acafe with meals available. The Vila Olimpica (Olympic Village) centre, 19 kilometres from the hotel, offers you the Ibis Vitabis programme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing