We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“USA vs. Portugal Match, World Cup Group G Game”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arena Amazonia

Arena Amazonia
Ranked #10 of 155 things to do in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“USA vs. Portugal Match, World Cup Group G Game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fantastic atmosphere and an incredibly exciting game. I hope the city finds ways to utilize this stadium because it's an absolutely amazing place to watch a soccer game.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank petergsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    716
    294
    92
    18
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ita vs Eng.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Its in the center (the literal center, not the figurative center) of Manaus with almost nothing surrounding it which is very cool. Given the bad press about this stadium, I was expecting the stadium attendants to hand us spectators bags of cement upon arrival to help finish the stadium. That didnt happen, which is good. However, they didnt have any of the sandwiches or burgers any where that were listed on the menu.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manaus, AM
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I watched 4 World Cup matches at Arena Amazonia. Excellent infrastructure and organization. The volunteers´ work was magnificent!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Silvio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
396 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 660 helpful votes
“Pleasant venue, but watch out for the weather”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I spent quite a lot of time at this brand new stadium during the soccer World Cup this month. It is pleasant enough, and the seats afford a good view of the pitch, but you have to be aware of the weather. It can hit 32 C at 6 pm with humidity rankings near 90 percent which means you feel as though you're sitting in an oven. Take an umbrella and be prepared to shell out lots of money for bottled water.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Faience44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Architecture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I witnessed Switzerland's win over Honduras in this arena. The stadium is simply stunning. I just wonder if this arena will ever see so many excited people from all over the world congregate there again in the future.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BHSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arena Amazonia also viewed

 
 

Been to Arena Amazonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing