We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Manaus
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hotel with a good location”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Every time I go to Manaus for business I stay in this hotel.

It is near the main mall of Manaus, the Manaura Shopping. Also, it is located in a safe location, in the best neighborhood of the city. The taxi fare to downtown is about R$15,00.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Besides there is a little kitchen, where you can prepare your own food, if you wish, because there is a supermarket near the hotel.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabmarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Google Translation
Prezado cliente,
agradecemos imensamente suas observações e seus comentários. O Mercure Manaus está ainda melhor, com todos os apartamentos reformados, com o diferencial da cozinha e da nossa maravilhosa área office. Além disso, nosso restaurante e cardápio estão totalmente reformulados e nossa equipe prontíssima para um atendimento de excelência.

Atenciosamente,
Edmar Thomas
Gerente Geral
mercure.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    262
    105
    20
    15
See reviews for
82
74
62
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed for two nights in July. Only a short taxi ride from airport but not down town and I didn't feel that you could go for a walk in the local neighbourhood without encountering the local hoodlums.

The hotel itself was rather basic and the room I was in had a separate lounge / kitchenette but it reminded me of a very poor quality bedsit. The rooms itself were clean but all windows had to be kept shut to stop the local mosquitoes having a banquet on me during the night. None entered the room.

The internet connection was wired but quick enough to work.

I had room service and eat in the restaurant and the food was very good. The mini bar was also well stocked with water and chocolate.

If ever back in Manaus would probably to to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear cliente,
we thank for your comments and we apologize we did not expected your expectations.
Today Mercure Manaus all over with new apartments, beds, pillows, blankets, and grat kitchen inside and a gorgeous office area.
Our social areas were revitalizeds and our restaurant is new with a delicious breakfast.
We hope to see you again at our hotel in your next visit to Manaus.

Best regards
Edmar Thomas
General Manager
mercure.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Hotel is a bit old and run down. I don't know if it was because of its age but the rooms especially the bathroom didn't feel clean. Staff at the front desk, bar and restaurant were great. Good service!

Good breakfast, as well as, lunch and dinners. Not that expensive either, I have seen way worse.

Rooms had wired internet (cable provided) as well as wireless in every floor. Couldn't connect to wireless though.

Good location felt safe walking around even at night!

Room Tip: Not disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amphibious101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear client,
thanks for you comments. Now Mercure Manaus has all its apartaments new, with a great kitchen, and a gorgeous office area.
We have now a new restaurant, new Internet (weriless) and TV system.
Mercure is totally new and we invite you to have a great experience at our hotel.

Best regards
Edmar Thomas
General Manager
mercure.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

I am an Accor Favourite Guest member so I stay in many Accor Hotels. From Ibis to Sofitel. I've stayed in Accor hotels in over 20 countries and this has got to be the worst Accor hotel I've stayed at. A real disapponitment for the price they charge.

Rooms are dirty (stained furniture, dirty walls, etc), service is terrible (slow, unfriendly and inaccurate). I had to change rooms as the air conditioning in the first room did not work at all (you NEED powerful air conditioning in Manaus). In the new room, it worked sometimes and was as loud as a truck (no temperature controls, going from too hot to too cold on its own). Check-in took over 45min and the room wasn't ready (so we waited another 30min), even though it was 3PM and the room was supposed to be ready.

Telephone, lamp, mirror were all broken. Bed sheets are actually smaller than the bed (yes, they are smaller so you wake up in the middle of the night with basically no sheet under you). Cable TV had poor signal and audio fades out most of the time.

Housekeeping here should have another name: wake-up people. They will make sure everyone wakes up at 8AM with their "silent" way to work.

SUMMARY: I know this might be one of the best hotels in Manaus. But trust me, it's not worth what they charge. They have all the amenities you would expect from this sort of hotel, but none work and staff is just terrible. It is far away from everything (although a $10 cab ride can take you downtown) and although it has the Mercure logo, it's a cheap hotel. You can stay just as "bad" for half the price and avoid the headaches.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalTravelDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear cliente,
thank you very much for your comments and we apologize for all the problems you had during your stay at Mercure Manaus.
We would loke to say that Mercure Manaus is now renovated with all new apartments,new air conditioner system, new Internet system and new cable TV system.
Our restaurant is new with a great breakfast accordin to Accor pattern, and our staff is ready to offer you the best service in Manaus.
You are our guest to come back to Manaus and have another experience at Mercure Manaus.

Best regards
Edmar Thomas
General Manager
mercure.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2009

The hotel is clean, nice but with little personality. The rooftop pool is very nice but a little small if there was several people around. Its in a fairly quiet location so getting a taxi to most places is necessary although we ate one night at a nice churrascaria about 3 blocks away (the hotel gave us directions).

  • Liked — It was clean and there was always a taxi available
  • Disliked — Blandness and lack of amenities nearby
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ariston80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear cliente,
thanks for your comments.
We invite you to come back to Manaus and have another experience at our hotel, in our new rooms with kitchen and a great office area, and at our new restaurant with our great new breakfast.

Best regards
Edmar Thomas
General Manager
mercure.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, Df
Level Contributor
153 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2008

Stayed for two nights. The room was a good size with desk for work. Bedroom had an OK bed (in comfort terms) but the walls were a tad thin so you could hear from above and below. Also, despite being on the 6th floor and at the side, you could still hear noise of passing traffic from the street. Shower was good, but washbasin had only cold water (so typical of cheaper Brazilan hotels but I didn't expect it here, and it's a pain for us who wet-shave.)
Breakfast was very good. Desk staff were pleasant but check out was slow.
Overall, just average. Fine for a couple of nights but wouyldn't want alonger stay.

  • Liked — Room size, shower
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffStranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear client,
thank you for your comments, and now we have a new Mercure with all new rooms and a great staff to receive you again.
We invite you to come back to Manaus and have another experience at Mercure Manaus.

Best regards
Edmar Thomas
General Manager
mercure.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Manaus
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 45 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caesar Business Manaus
Caesar Business Manaus
#5 of 45 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Intercity Manaus
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 45 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manaus
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 45 in Manaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Manaus
Quality Hotel Manaus
#7 of 45 in Manaus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Manaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Manaus

Property: Hotel Mercure Manaus
Address: Avenida Mario Ypiranga 1000 | Adrianopolis, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69057-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manaus
#5 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mercure Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star MERCURE APT MANAUS has 126 apartments with living room, kitchen and suite. Located in the exclusive area of Manaus, it is about 15 minutes from the international airport, the city centre and the industrial district. The hotel offers a sauna, fitness centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mercure Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing