We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
221
297
125
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
297
125
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last minute items bus or taxi shopping mall comfy bed five nights great room rooftop pool very nice hotel teatro amazonas manauara gym desk renovation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I led a group of 20 people into the Amazon and used Mercure as our Manaus home base. They were friendly, very accommodating and spoke great English. The rooms were big with very functional layouts and the restaurant was great. A nearby fancy mall had everything we could possibly need. Its a great place and I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edbarnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hi Mr. Ed,

We are very happy to have dedicated your time to evaluate your stay in our hotel, our staff work every day to give the best service in hospitality to you.

We hope to see you soon.

My best regards,
Christian Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Second time here. It's a good hotel for business trips, and with two small conference rooms. This time I took a very good room: well lit, comfy bed, nice shower, and with a good desk to work on with you need. Nice and friendly staff. They have a small but useful gym inside and pool in the terrace outside.
Food is just ok. The restaurant is average. Today they had a cool Brazilian music trio singing samba and "MPB". (Just one bad thing: they shouldn't had used that loud PA system; acoustic would work much better.)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Parolo-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear guest Parolo,

We are very happy to know that your stay was well, our staff work every day to offer to you the best service in hospitality.

We hope to see you soon.

My best regards,
Christian Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Very comfy bed, good a/c temperature. Lack of cookware in the kitchen but staff helped to sort it out.
Staff very helpful giving information about tours and agencies, helping to sort out any concerns.

Room Tip: melhores vistas para a cidade
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarjoryC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Marjory,

We are very happy for your comments about your stay, our team works every day to give to you the best service in hospitality.

We hope to see you soon again.

My best regards,
Christian Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Mercure before we take the boat to São Gabriel.
The hotel is nice and so is the stuff.
Generous breakfast, nice pool at the roof garden, also a gym and sauna.
Our floor's interior seemed a little "abandoned" but the room itself was nice and spacious.
That side of the building was problematic though since the air con units in the ground floor were loud at night. We were on the fourth floor.
Also, the location is not the best possible. Not a convenient bus stop to the center nearby and the taxi ride costs around 23 reais.
If you decide to walk to downtown, it will take you about an hour but the route is interesting and we had the chance to see neighborhoods that we wouldn't have otherwise.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NYseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Seagull,

We want to thank you about your comments of our hotel, our target is offer to you the best services in hospitality.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Christian Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Reliable, affordable, English speaking staff. Near the big mall if you need to stock up on last minute items for your Amazon cruise. Great restaurant next door Villages. Stayed here over the years on our way into and out of the Amazon for fishing trips. Great place to rest and repack before the 12:30 am flight back to the States or BA. Christian the Manger, Eddie, and the staff work hard to satisfy.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efirstman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERCURE M, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to have your comments about your stay in our hotel, our staff works hard everyday to serve you better.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Christian Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews