We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ana Cassia
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adrianopolis(Manaus)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Go Inn Manaus(Manaus)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Da Vinci Hotel & Conventions(Manaus)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Casa Teatro(Manaus)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
3
9
30
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
30
7
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Akshok Mane is the manager and he used my credit card to buy flights and book hotels (we found out after returning to the US and calling expedia). It's in a dangerous neighborhood for tourists, the rooms are roughtly 3x too expensive for rooms that look like repurposed hostel rooms. The internet doesn't work. The room had windows overlooking the river covered with black canvas/tape and cost us Br$150 for a single night, where a better hotel (10 de julio) cost us $80. In the end, this was a really big tragedy for us because we didn't check tripadvisor first, our credit card got mega scammed, and we ended up feeling terrible once we got home and realized it.

Incidentally, when we asked expedia why they rejected the "Ashok Mane" charge to my bill, they said they'd had problems with him before and now, upon reading tripadvisor, it seems like there really is a history of scamming here. Lucky us.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank coffeebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

WHATEVER YOU DO, DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!We were supposed to stay at this hotel for only one night. We arrived and checked in no problem, they used two credit cards to hold all 8 of our rooms. The problems started we went up to the rooms. First and most important problem, each key opened every room in the hotel. They are still using physical keys, not the new key card things so it wasn't just a magnetic strip issue. One key would open any room! Second problem, the elevator doors would open at random points. Coming back down to inform them of the key issue, we hit the lobby button, the doors opened between the lobby and the first floor...to a concrete wall. We hit the door close button and tried again for the lobby, this time we made it there, the elevator was just like two feet below the floor of the lobby. Lastly, after much discussion with the front desk, we moved to another hotel, and they agreed not to charge anyone's credit cards. We returned from the extended trip and were going over finances, only to discover the two people that left cards to hold the rooms have charges for $1500 from a restaurant in Manaus that doesn't exist! WHATEVER YOU DO, DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catwater07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

The hotel itself can be OK for essential needs, and location is OK, but you can use the safe only from 8 to 17 and you have to trust the staff in the administrative bureau which holds the keys...

WARNING!
Moreover, we hadn't read carefully blogs about Manaus and got ripped-off by these guides, they sold us a package for a jungle tour promising to get us back to Manaus on time for our flight, but nobody showed up and we missed our airplane.

The fact is that that guide approached us IN THE HOTEL ...because he apparently could get in without no control... I mentioned the fact to the young receptionist and she admitted she did not know the guy !!!! How can the hotel staff allow this?

Please help and spread these info.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank adptrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Terible hotel... find another one

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HDMDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2007

Near the port, which is they only reason why you would stay here. The lobby is fine with a couple of Internet terminals. The rooms are dark and and small, except for the fridge which was huge! The aircon was noisey and they save money by turning it off in between guests so the room was hot and humid when we arrived. The window in the room was very small and high up so the room was very dark.
English is spoken and the staff are helpful. You can leave bags here when you go to your lodge.
The hotel has an awesome view of the river and a roof top pool but this is wasted as the bar closes in the evening so the idea of having a beer whilst the sun sets is out of the question.
Breakfast is fine but basic.
We only stayed here as we were catching a boat the following day. If you are staying longer in Manaus there are better areas to stay in rather than the port area.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
2  Thank Bezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews